Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Galyamin Sergey Vladimirovich
Date of Birth: October 28, 1967
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Current restrictions: Recognizance agreement
Sentence: penalty in the form of a fine in the amount of 650,000 rubles

Biography

On April 11, 2020, at 6:30 a.m., despite the self-isolation regime introduced in Russia in connection with the coronavirus pandemic, the security forces searched Sergey Galyamin's apartment. A peaceful believer became one of four accused under the "extremist" article.

Sergey was born in the city of Teikovo (Ivanovo region) in 1967. He has a brother and sister, his father is already dead. As a child, Sergey was fond of badminton, loved to listen to music and spent a lot of time walking on the street.

He graduated from college with a degree in repairman. After military service for some time he served as an ensign, worked as a plumber. Since 1995 he has been an individual entrepreneur, engaged in shoe repair.

In 1991, Sergey married Lyudmila. She is a professional seamstress, and loves this activity. For her, sewing is not only a profession, but also a hobby. Sergey learns to play the guitar on his own. The couple have three daughters. The older ones are already married and live separately. The youngest daughter is still in school and lives with her parents. She loves to draw, bake cakes and make soap.

In 1993, Lyudmila's father died tragically, which was a great shock for her. A year later, the couple began to study the Bible together, and the hope of the resurrection of the dead truly comforted Luda. Studying the Holy Scriptures, Sergey also became convinced that he had found the truth. He recalls: "I felt kindness and genuine love among believers." Putting Bible principles into practice strengthened the marriage and helped the couple to lovingly raise their children.

Sergey's mother, brother and sister do not share his religious views, but they have a positive attitude towards his faith. The whole family is under great stress because of Sergey's criminal prosecution. For the first time after the search, Lyudmila could hardly sleep. The daughter is afraid to stay at home alone. Due to the pandemic, she is on distance learning and is now deprived of the opportunity to study normally - during the search , the security forces took away her electronic device.

Case history

In April 2020, security forces raided the apartments of Jehovah’s Witnesses in the town of Teikov. A day earlier, the Investigative Committee opened a criminal case for organizing the activities of an extremist organization against Vladimir Spivak, Aleksandr Vasichkin, Sergey Galyamin and Anatoliy Lyamo. All believers were given a written undertaking not to leave the place. A year later, the investigator charged Lyamo with another article, this time of financing the activities of an extremist organization. In August 2021, charges were added to Aleksandr Vasichkin of participating in the activities of an extremist organization. The prosecution was based on the testimony of two secret witnesses. In January 2023, the case of the believers went to court. In February 2024, the judge sentenced the believers to big fines: Spivak — 600,000, Sergey Galyamin — 650,000, Aleksandr Vasichkin and Anatoliy Lyamo — 1,100,000 rubles each.

Обновлено: 2 марта 2024 г.
ФИО: Галямин Сергей Владимирович
Дата рождения: 28 октября 1967 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Текущие ограничения: Подписка о невыезде
Приговор: наказание в виде штрафа в размере 650 000 рублей

Биография

11 апреля 2020 года в 6:30 утра, несмотря на введенный в России режим самоизоляции в связи с пандемией коронавируса, силовики обыскали квартиру Сергея Галямина. Мирный верующий стал одним из четверых обвиняемых по «экстремистской» статье.

Сергей родился в городе Тейково (Ивановская обл.) в 1967 году. У него есть брат и сестра, отец уже умер. В детстве Сергей увлекался бадминтоном, любил слушать музыку и проводил много времени, гуляя на улице.

Окончил училище по специальности «слесарь-ремонтник». После срочной службы в армии некоторое время служил прапорщиком, работал сантехником. С 1995 года — индивидуальный предприниматель, занимается ремонтом обуви.

В 1991 году Сергей женился на Людмиле. Она профессиональная швея, и очень любит это занятие. Для нее шитье — не только профессия, но и хобби. Сергей самостоятельно учится играть на гитаре. У супругов три дочери. Старшие уже замужем и живут отдельно. Младшая дочь еще учится в школе и живет с родителями. Она любит рисовать, печь торты и делать мыло.

В 1993 году трагически погиб отец Людмилы, это стало для нее большим потрясением. Годом позже супруги вместе начали изучать Библию, и надежда на воскресение умерших по-настоящему утешила Люду. Исследуя Священное Писание, Сергей тоже убедился в том, что нашел истину. Он вспоминает: «Я ощутил доброту и неподдельную любовь среди верующих». Применение библейских принципов на практике укрепило брак и помогло супругам с любовью воспитывать детей.

Мама, брат и сестра Сергея не разделяют его религиозных взглядов, но относятся к его вере положительно. Вся семья испытывает сильный стресс из-за уголовного преследования Сергея. Первое время после обыска Людмила почти не могла спать. Дочь боится оставаться дома одна. Из-за пандемии она находится на дистанционном обучении и теперь лишена возможности нормально заниматься — во время обыска силовики забрали ее электронное устройство.

Краткая история дела

В апреле 2020 года в городе Тейкове силовики вторглись с обысками в квартиры Свидетелей Иеговы. Днем ранее Следственный комитет возбудил уголовное дело за организацию деятельности экстремистской организации против Владимира Спивака, Александра Васичкина, Сергея Галямина и Анатолия Лямо. Со всех верующих взяли подписку о невыезде. Год спустя следователь предъявил Лямо обвинение еще по одной статье, на этот раз в финансировании деятельности экстремистской организации. В августе 2021 года добавили обвинение и Александру Васичкину — в участии в деятельности экстремистской организации. Обвинение было построено на показаниях двух тайных свидетелей. В январе 2023 года дело верующих поступило в суд. В феврале 2024 года судья приговорил верующих к крупным штрафам: Спивака — в 600 000, Сергея Галямина — в 650 000, Александра Васичкина и Анатолия Лямо — в 1 100 000 рублей каждого.