Updated: June 14, 2024
Name: Atrуakhin Vladimir Andreyevich
Date of Birth: September 29, 1987
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 193 day in a pre-trial detention, 515 day in prison
Sentence: punishment in the form of 6 years of imprisonment in a penal colony of general regime, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in the work of a public religious organization for a period of 4 years, with restriction of liberty for 1 year
Currently held in: Penal Colony No. 3 in the Republic of Mari El
Address for correspondence: Atrуakhin, Vladimir Andreyevich, born 1987, IK No. 3 in the Republic of Mari El, ul. Medvedevo, 1, pos. Medvedevo, Medvedevo r-n, Republic of Mari El, Russia, 425200

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail.

Parcels and parcels should not be sent because of the limit on their number per year.

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

In 2019, several residents of Saransk, including Vladimir Atryakhin, were prosecuted for their faith. Law enforcers considered the conversations about the Bible to be the organization of the activities of an extremist organization.

Vladimir was born in 1987 in the village of Rozhdestveno (Mordovia). He and his younger brother were brought up in a single-parent family. Since childhood, Vladimir loves sports, enjoys playing football, volleyball, hockey, intellectual games with friends. Even during his school years, he became deeply interested in the Bible and fell in love with this book.

Vladimir is a programmer by profession, works as a system administrator for two companies, and also edits a scientific journal at Mordovia State University. He is respected by his neighbors - he heads the house committee in the house in which he lives.

In 2009, Vladimir married Mariya, the couple have two small children who were 7 months and 2 years old at the time of their arrest.

Vladimir's relatives were shocked by his criminal prosecution. Those of them who previously disapproved of Vladimir's religious views are now trying to help him in any way they can.

Case History

In February 2019, in Saransk, the FSB opened a criminal case against three believers on suspicion of extremism. After mass searches, Vladimir Atryakhin, the father of two young children, as well as Alexander Shevchuk and Georgy Nikulin ended up in a pre-trial detention center, where they spent from 2 to 5 months. Later, 3 more defendants appeared in the case - Alexander Korolev, Elena Nikulina and Denis Antonov. The case went to court in May 2021. The defense managed to show the court several times that the declassified witness Vlasov was giving false testimony. In August 2022, the believers were convicted: Vladimir Atryakhin was sentenced to 6 years, Georgy and Yelena Nikulin — 4 years and 2 months each, and Aleksandr Shevchuk, Aleksandr Korolev and Denis Antonov — 2 years in prison. The appeal upheld the verdict. In November 2023, Aleksandr Shevchuk was released from the colony.

Атряхин Владимир

Vladimir Atrуakhin

Обновлено: 2 февраля 2023 г.
ФИО: Атряхин Владимир Андреевич Atrуakhin, Vladimir Andreyevich
Дата рождения: 29 сентября 1987 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 193 дня в СИЗО, 18 дней в колонии 2 days in temporary holding facility, 193 days in detention center, 18 days in prison
Текущая мера пресечения: Следственный изолятор
Приговор: наказание в виде 6 лет лишения свободы в исправительной колонии общего режима, с лишением права заниматься деятельностью, связанной с руководством и участием в работе общественной религиозной организации сроком 4 года, с ограничением свободы на 1 год
Текущее местонахождение: СИЗО № 1 по Республике Мордовия Detention Center No.1 for Republic of Mordovia
Адрес для корреспонденции: Атряхину Владимиру Андреевичу, 1987 г. р., СИЗО № 1 по Республике Мордовия, ул. Рабочая, 147, г. Саранск, Республика Мордовия, 430003 Atrуakhin Vladimir Andreyevich, born 1987, SIZO No. 1 in Republic of Mordovia, ul. Rabochaya, 147, g. Saransk, Republic of Mordovia, Russia, 430003

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой.

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

В 2019 году против нескольких жителей Саранска, включая Владимира Атряхина, возбудили уголовное дело за веру. Разговоры о Библии правоохранители посчитали организацией деятельности экстремистской организации.

Владимир родился в 1987 году в селе Рождествено (Мордовия). Он и его младший брат воспитывались в неполной семье. С детства Владимир любит спорт, с удовольствием играет с друзьями в футбол, волейбол, хоккей, интеллектуальные игры. Еще в школьные годы он глубоко заинтересовался Библией и полюбил эту книгу.

Владимир — программист по профессии, работает системным администратором двух компаний, а также редактирует научный журнал Мордовского государственного университета. Его уважают соседи — он возглавляет домовой комитет в доме, в котором проживает.

В 2009 году Владимир женился на Марии, у пары есть двое маленьких детей, которым на момент ареста было 7 месяцев и 2 года.

Родственников Владимира потрясло его уголовное преследование. Те из них, кто раньше не одобрял религиозные взгляды Владимира, сейчас пытаются помочь ему, чем могут.

Краткая история дела

В феврале 2019 года в Саранске ФСБ возбудила уголовное дело против троих верующих по подозрению в экстремизме. После массовых обысков и задержаний в СИЗО были отправлены Владимир Атряхин, отец двоих малолетних детей, а также Александр Шевчук и Георгий Никулин, где они провели от 2 до 5 месяцев. Позже в деле появились еще 3 фигуранта — Александр Королёв, Елена Никулина и Денис Антонов. В мае 2021 года дело поступило в суд. На первом же заседании в деле появился новый судья из-за самоотвода предыдущего. Стороне защиты несколько раз удалось показать суду, что рассекреченный свидетель Власов дает ложные показания. Однако в августе 2022 года по делу был вынесен обвинительный приговор: Владимиру Атряхину назначили 6 лет, Георгию и Елене Никулиным — по 4 года и 2 месяца, а Александру Шевчуку, Александру Королёву и Денису Антонову — по 2 года колонии общего режима. В январе 2023 года апелляция оставила приговор без изменений.