Updated: April 23, 2024
Name: Korolev Aleksandr Yevgeniyevich
Date of Birth: September 20, 1978
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 144 day in a pre-trial detention, 463 day in prison
Sentence: punishment in the form of 2 years of imprisonment in a penal colony of general regime, with restriction of liberty for 6 months
Currently held in: Penal Colony No. 12 in the Republic of Mordovia
Address for correspondence: Korolev, Aleksandr Yevgeniyevich, born 1978, IK No 12 in The Republic of Mordovia, ul. Novaya, 2, pos. Molochnitsa, Zubovo-Polyanskiy r-n, The Republic of Mordovia, Russia, 431101

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Parcels and parcels should not be sent because of the limit on their number per year.

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

In 2019, several residents of Saransk, including Aleksandr Korolev, were prosecuted for their faith. Law enforcers considered the conversations about the Bible to be participation in the activities of an extremist organization.

Aleksandr was born in 1978 in the Zemetchinsky district of the Penza region. He has two siblings. The children grew up without a father. As a child, Aleksandr was fond of fishing, playing football.

After school, Aleksandr received the profession of a tractor driver of a wide profile. He worked on a collective farm as a shepherd, livestock breeder and gas boiler operator. Recently he has been working as a carpenter-fitter of wooden products.

For some time, Aleksandr lived in the village of Akim-Sergeevka (Mordovia), then moved to Saransk. Still loves fishing, board games, enjoys working with his wife in the country.

Having once learned the biblical doctrine of eternal life, Aleksandr realized that he had found the answer to a question that had worried him for many years. He still marvels at how logically the Bible explains vital issues.

Alexander met his future wife Natalia in Saransk. At that time, she was raising her son alone. They got married in 2006. Nataliya loves sewing, playing board games and chatting with friends. She was impressed by the Bible's parenting advice, so she also loved this wise book.

The criminal prosecution has brought anxiety, worry and uncertainty into the life of this peaceful family. The parents of Aleksandr and Nataliya worry about their spouses and try to support them.

Case History

In February 2019, in Saransk, the FSB opened a criminal case against three believers on suspicion of extremism. After mass searches, Vladimir Atryakhin, the father of two young children, as well as Alexander Shevchuk and Georgy Nikulin ended up in a pre-trial detention center, where they spent from 2 to 5 months. Later, 3 more defendants appeared in the case - Alexander Korolev, Elena Nikulina and Denis Antonov. The case went to court in May 2021. The defense managed to show the court several times that the declassified witness Vlasov was giving false testimony. In August 2022, the believers were convicted: Vladimir Atryakhin was sentenced to 6 years, Georgy and Yelena Nikulin — 4 years and 2 months each, and Aleksandr Shevchuk, Aleksandr Korolev and Denis Antonov — 2 years in prison. The appeal upheld the verdict. In November 2023, Aleksandr Shevchuk was released from the colony.

Королёв Александр

Aleksandr Korolev

Обновлено: 2 февраля 2023 г.
ФИО: Королёв Александр Евгеньевич Korolev, Aleksandr Yevgeniyevich
Дата рождения: 20 сентября 1978 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей: 144 дня в СИЗО, 18 дней в колонии 144 days in detention center, 18 days in prison
Текущая мера пресечения: Следственный изолятор
Приговор: наказание в виде 2 лет лишения свободы в исправительной колонии общего режима, с ограничением свободы на 6 месяцев
Текущее местонахождение: СИЗО № 1 по Республике Мордовия Detention Center No.1 for Republic of Mordovia
Адрес для корреспонденции: Королёву Александру Евгеньевичу, 1978 г. р., СИЗО № 1 по Республике Мордовия, ул. Рабочая, 147, г. Саранск, Республика Мордовия, 430003 Korolev Aleksandr Yevgeniyevich, born 1978, SIZO No. 1 in Republic of Mordovia, ul. Rabochaya, 147, g. Saransk, Republic of Mordovia, Russia, 430003

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой.

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

В 2019 году против нескольких жителей Саранска, включая Александра Королёва, возбудили уголовное дело за веру. Разговоры о Библии правоохранители посчитали участием в деятельности экстремистской организации.

Александр родился в 1978 году в Земетчинском районе Пензенской области. У него есть две родные сестры. Дети росли без отца. В детстве Александр увлекался рыбалкой, играл в футбол.

После школы Александр получил профессию тракториста-машиниста широкого профиля. Работал в колхозе пастухом, животноводом и оператором газовой котельной. Последнее время работает столяром-монтажником деревянных изделий.

Какое-то время Александр жил в поселке Аким-Сергеевка (Мордовия), затем переехал в Саранск. По-прежнему любит рыбалку, настольные игры, с удовольствием трудится вместе с женой на даче.

Узнав однажды библейское учение о вечной жизни, Александр понял, что нашел ответ на вопрос, который волновал его много лет. Он до сих пор восхищается тем, насколько логично Библия объясняет жизненно важные вопросы.

С будущей супругой Натальей Александр познакомился в Саранске. На тот момент она одна воспитывала сына. В 2006 году они поженились. Наталья любит шить, играть в настольные игры и общаться с друзьями. Ее впечатлили библейские советы по воспитанию детей, поэтому она тоже полюбила эту мудрую книгу.

Уголовное преследование внесло тревогу, беспокойства и неопределенность в жизнь этой мирной семьи. Родители Александра и Натальи переживают за супругов и стараются их поддерживать.

Краткая история дела

В феврале 2019 года в Саранске ФСБ возбудила уголовное дело против троих верующих по подозрению в экстремизме. После массовых обысков и задержаний в СИЗО были отправлены Владимир Атряхин, отец двоих малолетних детей, а также Александр Шевчук и Георгий Никулин, где они провели от 2 до 5 месяцев. Позже в деле появились еще 3 фигуранта — Александр Королёв, Елена Никулина и Денис Антонов. В мае 2021 года дело поступило в суд. На первом же заседании в деле появился новый судья из-за самоотвода предыдущего. Стороне защиты несколько раз удалось показать суду, что рассекреченный свидетель Власов дает ложные показания. Однако в августе 2022 года по делу был вынесен обвинительный приговор: Владимиру Атряхину назначили 6 лет, Георгию и Елене Никулиным — по 4 года и 2 месяца, а Александру Шевчуку, Александру Королёву и Денису Антонову — по 2 года колонии общего режима. В январе 2023 года апелляция оставила приговор без изменений.