Updated: April 12, 2024
Name: Zagulina Tatyana Yuriyevna
Date of Birth: June 18, 1984
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 years 6 months with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year; The sentence of imprisonment shall be considered suspended with a probationary period of 2 years

Biography

On February 6, 2020, in Birobidzhan (Jewish Autonomous Region), the leader in the number of criminal cases for faith among other cities in Russia, six more cases were initiated against six women. Among them was 35-year-old Tatyana Zagulina. On April 1, 2021, the Birobidzhan District Court sentenced the believer to 2 years and 6 months of probation and 2 years of restriction of freedom.

Tatyana was born in 1984 in the village of Selection, Chita Region. He has a younger sister. When Tatyana was seven years old, the family moved to the village of Dubovoye. Parents have worked all their lives in the field of animal husbandry. My father recently worked in Yakutia on a rotational basis.

During her school years, Tatiana was fond of volleyball, table tennis, ballroom and folk dancing, knitting and macrame. After school, she came to Birobidzhan, where she graduated from a technical school with a degree in fashion design. For some time, Tatyana worked in a store, moonlighting as a restorer of wedding dresses. Later she mastered the skill of manicure.

Tatyana says that since childhood she liked to look at everything that surrounded her, she admired how amazingly and wisely everything was created. She could not believe that all this had arisen by accident and, feeling that there was a God, tried to turn to him. During her teenage years, Tatiana began to have questions, the answers to which she searched for in different religions, and later found it through the study of the Bible.

Since 2012, Tatyana has been married to Dmitry, who is also persecuted by the authorities for his faith. Together they are raising their son Tatiana, who goes to school and, like his mother, is fond of sports, plays the guitar and sings. Tatiana tries to lead an active lifestyle by playing sports. In winter, he likes to skate with friends and family, and in summer, he likes to ride bicycles. He is fond of drawing.

Relatives and friends of Tatyana and Dmitriy do not understand why they were accused of extremism. They consider it unfair, knowing full well that they have done nothing wrong.

Case History

Fashion designer and manicure master Tatyana Zagulina, following her husband Dmitry, was under investigation because of her faith in Jehovah God. In February 2020, FSB forensic investigator Dmitry Yankin opened criminal cases against Tatyana and other law-abiding residents of Birobidzhan, accusing them of extremism. In August 2020, the case went to court. During the process, one of the prosecution witnesses spoke positively about the behavior of the believers, another could not recognize the accused, and police officer Zvereva stated that she had not heard extremist calls from Zagulina. In April 2021, the Birobidzhan court sentenced Zagulina to 2 years and 6 months probation and 2 years of restriction of freedom. In September 2021, the Court of Appeal upheld the verdict, and in May 2022, the Court of Cassation upheld it. In November 2022, the court cleared the believer’s criminal record and canceled the sentence.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Загулина Татьяна
Tatyana Zagulina

ФИО:
Загулина Татьяна Юрьевна
Zagulina, Tatyana Yuriyevna
Год рождения:
1984
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
осужденный
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (2)
Текущая мера пресечения:
Подписка о невыезде
Приговор:
условное осуждение (2,5 года)
Обновлено 25 мая 2021 г.

Биография

6 февраля 2020 года в Биробиджане (Еврейская АО), лидере по количеству уголовных дел за веру среди других городов России, было возбуждено еще шесть дел в отношении шести женщин. Среди них оказалась 35-летняя Татьяна Загулина. 1 апреля 2021 года Биробиджанский райсуд приговорил верующую к 2 годам и 6 месяцам условного наказания и 2 годам ограничения свободы.

Татьяна родилась в 1984 году в селе Селекционная Читинской области. Есть младшая сестра. Когда Татьяне было семь лет, семья переехала в село Дубовое. Родители всю жизнь работали в сфере животноводства. Отец последнее время работал в Якутии вахтовым методом.

В школьные годы Татьяна увлекалась волейболом, настольным теннисом, бальными и народными танцами, вязанием спицами и макраме. После школы приехала в Биробиджан, где окончила техникум по специальности модельер-конструктор. Какое-то время Татьяна работала в магазине, подрабатывала реставратором свадебных платьев. Позже овладела мастерством маникюра.

Татьяна рассказывает, что ей с детства нравилось рассматривать всё, что ее окружало, у нее вызывало восхищение то, как удивительно и мудро все создано. Она не могла поверить, что все это возникло случайно и, чувствуя, что Бог есть, пыталась обращаться к нему. В подростковые годы у Татьяны стали возникать вопросы, ответы на которые она искала в разных религиях, и позже нашла благодаря изучению Библии.

С 2012 года Татьяна замужем за Дмитрием, которого власти тоже преследуют за веру. Вместе они воспитывают сына Татьяны, который учится в школе и так же, как и его мама, увлекается спортом, играет на гитаре и поёт. Татьяна старается вести активный образ жизни, занимаясь спортом. В зимнее время с друзьями и семьей любит кататься на коньках, а в летнее время — на велосипедах. Увлекается рисованием.

Родные и близкие Татьяны и Дмитрия не понимают, за что их обвинили в экстремизме. Они считают это несправедливым, прекрасно зная, что они не сделали ничего плохого.

Краткая история дела

Модельер-конструктор и мастер маникюра Татьяна Загулина вслед за мужем Дмитрием оказалась под следствием из-за веры в Бога Иегову. 6 февраля 2020 года следователь-криминалист ФСБ Дмитрий Янкин возбудил уголовные дела против Татьяны и других законопослушных жителей Биробиджана, обвинив их в экстремизме. В августе 2020 года дело Загулиной поступило в Биробиджанский райсуд ЕАО на рассмотрение судьи Юлии Цыкиной. В ходе судебного процесса стала очевидна нелепость уголовного преследования. Одна из свидетелей обвинения в суде положительно отозвалась о поведении верующих, другой не смог узнать обвиняемую, а сотрудница полиции Зверева заявила, что не слышала от Загулиной экстремистских призывов. 1 апреля 2021 года Биробиджанский райсуд приговорил Загулину к 2 годам и 6 месяцам условно и 2 годам ограничения свободы. В сентябре 2021 года апелляционный суд утвердил приговор.