Updated: May 24, 2024
Name: Yevstigneev Kirill Gennadiyevich
Date of Birth: December 27, 1979
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.3 (1)
Current restrictions: suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 3 years, punishment in the form of imprisonment shall be considered conditional with a probationary period of 3 years

Biography

Spouses Kirill and Anastasiya faced criminal prosecution for their faith. In the summer of 2019, their home was searched, and a year later a criminal case was opened against the head of the family.

Kirill Yevstigneev was born in December 1979 in Nizhny Novgorod. He has a younger brother, Oleg. Kirill grew up as a sports child, he loved to play football.

After graduating from school, Kirill worked for 6 years as a grocery procurement manager, then for 2 years as a janitor, and recently he was a compressor operator.

In 2002, Kirill married Anastasiya, who shares his life values. The couple love to spend time with friends and organize theatrical and musical parties. Kirill also enjoys volleyball, football and table tennis.

As a teenager, Kirill became acquainted with Bible teachings through his mother. This knowledge, as well as the good qualities that those who live by the biblical laws learn to display, prompted him to consciously embark on the Christian path at the age of 19. Kirill’s brother also became a Christian.

The search and subsequent criminal prosecution did not pass without a trace for the couple. Kirill and Anastasiya say: “After the search, we feel tension when someone rings the doorbell. But we try to remain calm, joyful and positive. "

Kirill's mother and brother consider the criminal prosecution to be unfair. According to them, they could not even imagine that their loved one could be prosecuted as a criminal accused only because of their belief in God.

Case History

Kirill Yevstigneev is one of the Nizhny Novgorod believers who were searched by armed security forces in July 2019. A year later, he became a defendant in a criminal case on financing the activities of an extremist organization due to the fact that he entered into a lease agreement for a room for a friendly meeting with fellow believers. A secret video and audio recording was made for the believer. Later, investigator Makerov took a written undertaking not to leave Yevstigneev. In addition, Kirill Evstigneev was included in the list of terrorists and extremists of Rosfinmonitoring. His bank accounts were blocked. At the end of September 2021, the believer’s case was submitted to the Leninsky District Court of Nizhny Novgorod, and in May 2022, Judge Viktor Ushakov sentenced the believer to 3 years of suspended sentence. The appellate court upheld the verdict on August 1, 2022.

Обновлено: 15 августа 2022 г.
ФИО: Евстигнеев Кирилл Геннадьевич Yevstigneev, Kirill Gennadiyevich
Год рождения: 1979
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.3 (1)
Текущая мера пресечения: Условное наказание
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы сроком на 3 года, наказание в виде лишения свободы считать условным с испытательным сроком 3 года

Биография

Супруги Кирилл и Анастасия Евстигне́евы столкнулись с уголовным преследованием за свою веру. Летом 2019 году у них дома прошел обыск, а спустя год в отношении главы семьи было возбуждено уголовное дело.

Кирилл родился в декабре 1979 года в Нижнем Новгороде. У него есть младший брат Олег. Кирилл рос спортивным ребенком, любил играть в футбол.

Окончив школу, Кирилл 6 лет работал менеджером по закупкам продовольственных товаров, затем 2 года дворником, а в последнее время был машинистом компрессорной установки.

В 2002 году Кирилл женился на Анастасии, которая разделяет его жизненные ценности. Супруги любят проводить время с друзьями и организовывать театрально-музыкальные вечеринки. Также Кирилл увлекается волейболом, футболом и настольным теннисом.

В подростковом возрасте Кирилл познакомился с библейскими учениями благодаря своей маме. Эти знания, а также хорошие качества, которые учатся проявлять те, кто живет по библейским законам, побудили его осознанно встать на христианский путь в возрасте 19 лет. Родной брат Кирилла тоже стал христианином.

Обыск и последующее уголовное преследование не прошли для семейной пары бесследно. Кирилл и Анастасия говорят: «После обыска чувствуем напряжение, когда кто-то звонит в дверь. Но мы стараемся сохранять спокойствие, радость и положительный настрой».

Мама и брат Кирилла считают уголовное преследование несправедливым. По их словам, они даже представить себе не могли, что их родного человека могут привлечь в качестве обвиняемого по уголовной статье только из-за веры в Бога.

Краткая история дела

Кирилл Евстигнеев — один из нижегородских верующих, к которым в июле 2019 года пришли с обысками вооруженные силовики. Год спустя он стал фигурантом уголовного дела о финансировании деятельности экстремистской организации из-за того, что заключил договор аренды помещения для дружеской встречи с единоверцами. За верующим велась тайная видео- и аудиозапись. Позже следователь Макеров взял с Евстигнеева подписку о невыезде. Кроме того, Кирилла Евстигнеева включили в список террористов и экстремистов Росфинмониторинга. Его банковские счета были заблокированы. В конце сентября 2021 года дело верующего поступило в Ленинский районный суд Нижнего Новгорода, и в мае 2022 года судья Виктор Ушаков приговорил верующего к 3 годам условного осуждения. Апелляционная инстанция утвердила приговор 1 августа 2022 года.