Updated: April 23, 2024
Name: Voronchikhin Aleksandr Anatoliyevich
Date of Birth: May 5, 1965
Current status: accused
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Current restrictions: Recognizance agreement

Biography

Aleksandr Voronchikhin became one of Jehovah's Witnesses in the USSR, when believers were repressed by the authorities. Today, after a short-lived freedom of religion, he again faces persecution—a criminal case has been initiated against him for his belief in God.

Aleksandr was born in 1965 in the city of Zlatoust, Chelyabinsk region. As a child, he was fond of competitive orienteering. After finishing school, he served in the army, after which he graduated from an industrial technical school with a degree in steel production. After the deaths of his father and stepfather, Aleksandr invited his mother to live with him; she is now retired.

At various times, Aleksandr worked as an assistant steelworker, a boiler room mechanic and a communications electrician. Now he works as a cable-splicer of linear-cable lines. In his free time, he likes to watch soccer and to do crossword puzzles.

Aleksandr met his future wife, Galina, in 1982, and in 1985 they got married. The couple raised a daughter—Irina. She shares the religious beliefs of her parents. In 2008 the family moved to the city of Simferopol. Galina works as a nurse.

Along with his wife, Aleksandr became very interested in the study of the Bible, and in 1990 they began their journey as Christians. Aleksandr recalls that he always thought that everything surrounding him must have been created by someone. Thanks to knowledge from the Holy Scriptures, he found a reasonable and logical explanation for the emergence of all life on earth.

The Voronchikhins maintain a positive attitude. Aleksander and Galina's friends and relatives continue to loyally support them in every possible way.

Case History

In November 2022, mass searches of believers took place in the Simferopol district of Crimea. Aleksandr Voronchikhin was interrogated and signed a recognizance agreement. The Investigative Committee accused him of organizing the activities of an extremist organization, calling peaceful worship a crime. In August 2023, new searches took place in Armyansk, Simferopol and Saki, including at the home of Voronchikhin’s son-in-law, Dmitry Zakharevich. He and several other believers became suspects in the case. Later, their case was separated into separate proceedings.

Обновлено: 2 марта 2024 г.
ФИО: Ворончихин Александр Анатольевич
Дата рождения: 5 мая 1965 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: обвиняемый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Текущие ограничения: Подписка о невыезде

Биография

Александр Ворончихин стал Свидетелем Иеговы еще в СССР, когда верующие подвергались репрессиям со стороны властей. Сегодня, после недолго длившейся свободы вероисповедания, он снова столкнулся с преследованием — в отношении него возбуждено уголовное дело за веру в Бога.

Александр родился в 1965 году в городе Златоуст (Челябинская область). В детстве он увлекался спортивным ориентированием. После окончания школы отслужил в армии, после чего окончил индустриальный техникум по специальности, связанной с производством стали. После смерти отца и отчима Александр забрал мать к себе, она сейчас на пенсии.

В разное время Александр трудился подручным сталевара, слесарем в котельной и электромонтером связи. Сейчас работает кабельщиком-спайщиком линейно-кабельных линий. В свободное время любит смотреть футбол и разгадывать сканворды.

С будущей женой Галиной Александр познакомился в 1982 году, а в 1985 году они зарегистрировали брак. Супруги воспитали дочь Ирину. Она разделяет религиозные убеждения своих родителей. В 2008 году семья переехала жить в Симферополь. Галина работает медсестрой.

Вместе с женой Александр стал глубоко интересоваться изучением Библии, а в 1990 году они встали на христианский путь. Александр вспоминает, что всегда размышлял о том, что все, что нас окружает, кем-то было создано. Благодаря знаниям из Священного Писания он нашел для себя разумное и логичное объяснение возникновению всего живого на земле.

Супруги Ворончихины сохраняют присутствие духа. Их друзья и родственники продолжают так же стойко всячески поддерживают Александра и Галину.

Краткая история дела

В ноябре 2022 года в Симферопольском районе Крыма прошли массовые обыски у верующих. Александра Ворончихина допросили и взяли с него подписку о невыезде. СК обвинил его в организации деятельности экстремистской организации, назвав преступлением мирные богослужения. В августе 2023 года новые обыски прошли в Армянске, Симферополе и Саках, в том числе у зятя Ворончихина — Дмитрия Захаревича. Он и еще несколько верующих стали подозреваемыми по делу. Позднее дело них было выделено в отдельное производство.