Updated: July 17, 2024
Name: Тохтаев Далер Икрамжонович
Date of Birth: November 1, 1990
Current status: accused
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1.1), 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 103 day in a pre-trial detention
Current restrictions: detention center
Currently held in: СИЗО № 1 по Сахалинской области
Address for correspondence: Тохтаеву Далеру Икрамжоновичу, 1990 г. р., СИЗО № 1 по Сахалинской области, пр. Мира, 193, г. Южно-Сахалинск, Сахалинская область, 693007

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «FSIN-letter system». To pay for service with the card of a foreign bank use Prisonmail.

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

Daler Tokhtayev is a Jehovah's Witness originally from Tajikistan. In April 2024, he ended up in a pre-trial detention center for his peaceful religious beliefs. Sakhalin, where he now lives, and his homeland are separated by more than 5500 kilometers.

Daler was born in November 1990 in the city of Tursunzoda (Tajikistan). He has three older brothers and one younger brother. Their father is no longer alive. As a child, Daler was engaged in weightlifting, at one of the competitions he took first place. He was also fond of football, which he still loves.

In 2002, Daler's family moved to Sakhalin for economic reasons and settled in Poronaysk, his mother's hometown. There, Daler graduated from college and received the qualification of an electric and gas welder. The young man worked in his specialty on the railway, where he additionally trained as an assistant driver and electrician, whom he worked until his arrest.

Dahler's mother became one of Jehovah's Witnesses in 1999. During his teenage years, Dahler also decided to study the Bible thoroughly. As a result, in 2008 he embarked on the Christian path.

On Sakhalin, the young man met his future wife Jeanne, who shares his life values. In 2012 they got married. The couple love to travel and spend time with friends in nature.

The criminal prosecution had a negative impact on the health of the Tokhtayevs. The question arose about the dismissal of both from work. Jeanne was forbidden to meet with her husband and call him. The family is grieving the separation and is concerned that their good reputation has been undermined.

Relatives are perplexed because of how it was possible to deprive a decent and peace-loving person of freedom.

Case History

In April 2024, searches were carried out on the same day in the city of Poronaysk (Sakhalin) in the house of the Daler Tokhtayev family and in St. Petersburg in the apartment of Igor Muravyov. Two months earlier, the Investigative Committee opened a criminal case against the men under the article on participation in the activities of an extremist organization for holding conversations on biblical topics. Immediately after the search, Daler and Igor were detained and placed in custody.

Обновлено: 12 июня 2024 г.
ФИО: Тохтаев Далер Икрамжонович
Дата рождения: 1 ноября 1990 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: обвиняемый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1.1), 282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 59 дней в СИЗО
Текущие ограничения: следственный изолятор
Текущее местонахождение: СИЗО № 1 по Сахалинской области
Адрес для корреспонденции: Тохтаеву Далеру Икрамжоновичу, 1990 г. р., СИЗО № 1 по Сахалинской области, пр. Мира, 193, г. Южно-Сахалинск, Сахалинская область, 693007

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «ФСИН-письмо». Для оплаты писем картой иностранного банка воспользуйтесь сервисом Prisonmail.

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

Дале́р Тохта́ев — Свидетель Иеговы родом из Таджикистана. В апреле 2024 года за свои мирные религиозные убеждения он оказался в СИЗО. Сахалин, где он сейчас живет, и его родину разделяют более 5500 километров.

Далер родился в ноябре 1990 года в городе Турсунзаде (Таджикистан). У него есть три старших и один младший брат. Их отца уже нет в живых. В детстве Далер занимался тяжелой атлетикой, на одном из соревнований занял первое место. Также он увлекался футболом, который любит до сих пор.

В 2002 году семья Далера по экономическим причинам переехала на Сахалин и обосновалась в Поронайске, родном городе его матери. Там Далер окончил училище и получил квалификацию электрогазосварщика. Молодой человек работал по специальности на железной дороге, где дополнительно обучился на помощника машиниста и электромонтера, кем и работал до ареста.

Мать Далера стала Свидетелем Иеговы в 1999 году. В подростковые годы Далер тоже решил тщательно исследовать Библию. В результате в 2008 году он встал на христианский путь.

На Сахалине молодой человек познакомился со своей будущей женой Жанной, которая разделяет его жизненные ценности. В 2012 году они поженились. Супруги любят путешествовать и проводить время с друзьями на природе.

Уголовное преследование негативно отразилось на здоровье супругов Тохтаевых. Встал вопрос об увольнении обоих с работы. Жанне запретили свидания с мужем и звонки ему. Семья тяжело переживает разлуку и обеспокоена тем, что подорвана их хорошая репутация.

Родственники в недоумении оттого, как можно было лишить свободы порядочного и миролюбивого человека.

Краткая история дела

В апреле 2024 года в один день прошли обыски в городе Поронайске (Сахалин) в доме семьи Далера Тохтаева и в Санкт-Петербурге в квартире Игоря Муравьева. Двумя месяцами ранее СК возбудил в отношении мужчин уголовное дело по статье об участии в деятельности экстремистской организации за то, что они проводили беседы на библейские темы. Сразу после обыска Далера и Игоря задержали и поместили под стражу.