Updated: June 12, 2024
Name: Timoshin Denis Vladimirovich
Date of Birth: March 25, 1980
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 514 day Under house arrest
Sentence: punishment in the form of 2 years of imprisonment, with restriction of liberty for a term of 8 months, punishment in the form of imprisonment shall be considered conditional with a probationary period of 3 years

Biography

On July 15, 2018, several detachments of law enforcement officers invaded the apartments of believers in Penza and detained several people. One of them, Denis Timoshin, spent two days in a temporary detention center, then was placed under house arrest. He is charged with participation in extremist activities. What is known about him?

Denis was born in 1980 in the city of Volzhsky (Volgograd region). As a child, he was fond of mathematics, computers and sports. For many years he worked in the field of repair of household appliances.

While still a teenager, Denis discovered amazing facts about the origin of life and the complexity of living organisms. This convinced him that all living things have an intelligent Creator and aroused his interest in the Bible. From it he learned that Jesus Christ taught to love one's neighbor as oneself. Denis strives to adhere to this commandment to this day. It was for this reason that he asked to replace military service with alternative civilian service.

In 2004, Denis married Victoria, in 2006 the young family moved to Penza. The Timoshin family is known as cheerful and hospitable people who love sports, fishing and outdoor activities. Victoria makes jewelry, is engaged in interior design.

Although Denis's relatives do not share his religious beliefs, they are concerned about the criminal prosecution of this peace-loving man and hoped that the unfortunate legal error would be corrected.

Nevertheless, on December 13, 2019, the judge of the Leninsky District Court of the city of Penza, Roman Tanchenko, sentenced Denis Timoshin to 2 years of suspended imprisonment. The lawyers appealed the verdict.

Case History

In July 2018, searches were carried out in Penza and criminal cases were initiated against 6 local Jehovah’s Witnesses. It turned out that since the fall of 2017, the believers had been under covert surveillance. Vladimir Alushkin spent six months in a pre-trial detention center. The UN Working Group officially recognized his arrest as arbitrary. In the summer of 2019, the case was submitted to the Leninsky District Court of Penza. During the hearings, it turned out that the protocols of the witnesses’ interrogations were partially falsified by the investigation, and one of the witnesses told the court that she had testified under pressure. In December 2019, Judge Roman Tanchenko sentenced Vladimir Alushkin to 6 years in prison, and Tatyana Alushkina, Galia Olkhova, Vladimir Kulyasov, Andrey Magliv and Denis Timoshin to 2 years suspended. In September 2020, the Penza Regional Court commuted the sentence of Vladimir Alushkin, replacing 6 years in prison with 4 years probation. For the rest, the court upheld the sentence - 2 years suspended. On December 9, 2021, the First Court of Cassation of General Jurisdiction upheld the verdict.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Тимошин Денис
Denis Timoshin

ФИО:
Тимошин Денис Владимирович
Timoshin, Denis Vladimirovich
Год рождения:
1980
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
осужденный
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей:
2 дня в ИВС (г. Пенза), 515 дней под домашним арестом
Приговор:
условное осуждение (2 года)
Обновлено 25 мая 2021 г.

Биография

15 июля 2018 года несколько отрядов работников правоохранительных органов вторглись в квартиры верующих жителей Пензы и задержали нескольких человек. Один из них, Денис Тимошин, провел два дня в изоляторе временного содержания, затем был помещен под домашний арест. Ему инкриминируют участие в экстремистской деятельности. Что о нем известно?

Денис родился в 1980 году в городе Волжском (Волгоградская область). В детстве увлекался математикой, компьютерами и спортом. Долгие годы работал в сфере ремонта бытовой техники.

Еще будучи подростком, Денис открыл для себя удивительные факты о происхождении жизни и сложности живых организмов. Это убедило его в том, что у всего живого есть разумный Создатель, и пробудило интерес к Библии. Из нее он узнал, что Иисус Христос учил любить ближнего, как самого себя. Этой заповеди Денис стремится придерживаться по сей день. Именно по этой причине он попросил заменить военную службу на альтернативную гражданскую.

В 2004 году Денис женился на Виктории, в 2006 году молодая семья переехала в Пензу. Семью Тимошиных знают как жизнерадостных и гостеприимных людей, любящих спорт, рыбалку и активные виды отдыха. Виктория делает украшения, занимается дизайном интерьеров.

Хотя родственники Дениса не разделяют его религиозных убеждений, они обеспокоены уголовным преследованием этого миролюбивого человека и надеялись, что досадная юридическая ошибка будет исправлена.

Тем не менее 13 декабря 2019 года судья Ленинского районного суда города Пензы Роман Танченко приговорил Дениса Тимошина к 2 годам лишения свободы условно. Адвокаты подали апелляцию на приговор суда.

Краткая история дела

В июле 2018 года в Пензе прошли массовые обыски и были заведены уголовные дела в отношении местных Свидетелей Иеговы. Оказалось, что Следком с осени 2017 года вел за верующими скрытое наблюдение. Владимир Алушкин был арестован и провел в СИЗО 6 месяцев. Рабочая группа ООН официально признала его арест произволом. В июле 2019 года дело поступило в Ленинский районный суд г. Пензы. В ходе слушаний выяснилось, что протоколы допросов свидетелей были частично сфальсифицированы следствием, а одна из свидетелей сообщила суду, что давала показания под давлением. В декабре 2019 года судья Роман Танченко приговорил Владимира Алушкина к 6 годам колонии, а Татьяну Алушкину, Галию Ольхову, Владимира Кулясова, Андрея Маглива и Дениса Тимошина — к 2 годам условно. В сентябре 2020 года Пензенский облсуд смягчил приговор Владимиру Алушкину, заменив 6 лет колонии на 4 года условно. Его жене и 4 единоверцам суд оставил приговор в силе — по 2 года условно.