Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Stashevskiy Viktor Vladimirovich
Date of Birth: July 11, 1966
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 134 day in a pre-trial detention, 936 day in prison
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 6 years 6 months with deprivation of the right to engage in educational activities, activities related to speeches and publications in the media, placement of materials in information and telecommunication networks, including the Internet for a period of 7 years; with restriction of liberty for a period of 1 year with serving the main sentence in a penal colony of general regime
Currently held in: Penal Colony No. 9 in Krasnodar Territory
Address for correspondence: Stashevskiy Viktor Vladimirovich, born 1966, IK No. 9 in Krasnodar Region, ul. Griboedova, 42, g. Khadyzhensk, Krasnodar Region, Russia, 352680

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Parcels and parcels should not be sent because of the limit on their number per year.

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

On June 4, 2019, during a raid on believers in Sevastopol, Viktor Stashevskiy was detained. He was charged with organizing extremist activities only because of his religion. On March 29, 2021, the court sentenced him to six and a half years in a general regime colony.

Viktor was born in 1966 in the city of Kansk (Krasnoyarsk Territory). He has a twin brother. In 1967, the whole family moved first to Vilnius (Lithuania), and then to Feodosia (Crimea). Viktor's father was an ambulance doctor, and his mother worked for an airline. As a child, Viktor was fond of gliding.

In 1983, Viktor moved to Sevastopol, where he graduated from the Black Sea higher naval school named after P. S. Nakhimov. Until 1993, he served in the navy in the city of Polyarny, Murmansk region. In 1996, Viktor met his future wife Larisa. In 2002, they got married. Larisa is fond of onomastics (the science of proper names), history, loves sewing and knitting. The couple have two daughters, one of them was born in Larisa's first marriage.

Viktor was interested in questions of the universe, he was impressed by the complexity and orderliness of the universe. This prompted him to learn more about his Creator, and so he began to study the Bible. The man was amazed at the wisdom, simplicity and power of this book. According to the believer, the study of the Scriptures gave his life more meaning.

Not all of Viktor's relatives share his religious beliefs, but they are all shocked that the believer was convicted only because of his beliefs.

Case history

Viktor Stashevskiy, a caring father and son caring for his elderly mother, came to the attention of law enforcement agencies. On May 31, 2019, FSB investigator Andreev opened a criminal case against him for organizing extremist activities. Viktor was accused of “propagating the ideas of Jehovah’s Witnesses, holding meetings, and carrying out religious performances.” The case involves the testimony of a secret witness. After 8 months of court proceedings in connection with the resignation of the judge, the hearings began anew, this time under the chairmanship of Judge Pavel Kryllo. The prosecutor demanded that the believer be imprisoned in a colony for 7 years, and on March 29, 2021, the Gagarinsky District Court of Sevastopol sentenced him to six and a half years in a general regime colony. The Court of Appeal upheld the verdict, and on September 13, 2021, Viktor Stashevskiy was transferred to Correctional Colony No. 9 of the Krasnodar Territory.

Обновлено: 20 июня 2024 г.
ФИО: Сташевский Виктор Владимирович
Дата рождения: 11 июля 1966 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 134 дня в СИЗО, 1046 дней в колонии
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы на срок 6 лет 6 месяцев с лишением права заниматься просветительской деятельностью, деятельностью связанной с выступлениями и публикациями в СМИ, размещением материалов в информационно-телекоммуникационных сетях, включая Интернет сроком на 7 лет; с ограничением свободы сроком на 1 год с отбыванием основного наказания в исправительной колонии общего режима
Текущее местонахождение: исправительная колония № 9 по Краснодарскому краю
Адрес для корреспонденции: Сташевскому Виктору Владимировичу, 1966 г. р., ИК № 9 по Краснодарскому краю, ул. Грибоедова, 42, г. Хадыженск, Апшеронский район, Краснодарский край 352680

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «zonatelecom».

Посылки и бандероли отправлять не следует из-за лимита на их количество в год.

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

4 июня 2019 года в ходе облав на верующих жителей Севастополя был задержан Виктор Сташевский. Ему было предъявлено обвинение в организации экстремистской деятельности только из-за его вероисповедания. 29 марта 2021 года суд приговорил его к шести с половиной годам колонии общего режима.

Виктор родился в 1966 году в городе Канск (Красноярский край). У него есть родной брат-близнец. В 1967 году вся семья переехала сначала в Вильнюс (Литва), а затем в Феодосию (Крым). Отец Виктора был врачом скорой помощи, а мать работала в авиакомпании. В детстве Виктор увлекался планерным спортом.

В 1983 году Виктор переехал в Севастополь, где окончил Черноморское высшее военно-морское училище им. П. С. Нахимова. До 1993 года он служил на флоте в городе Полярный Мурманской области. В 1996 году Виктор познакомился со своей будущей женой Ларисой. В 2002 году состоялось их бракосочетание. Лариса увлекается ономастикой (наука об именах собственных), историей, любит шитье и вязание. У супругов две дочери, одна из них родилась в первом браке Ларисы.

Виктор интересовался вопросами мироздания, его впечатляла сложность и упорядоченность Вселенной. Это побудило его больше узнать о своем Творце, и так он начал изучать Библию. Мужчина был поражен мудростью, простотой и силой этой книги. По словам верующего, исследование Священного Писания придало его жизни больше смысла.

Не все родственники Виктора разделяют его религиозные убеждения, но все они потрясены тем, что верующему вынесли обвинительный приговор только из-за его убеждений.

Краткая история дела

В мая 2019 года следователь ФСБ возбудил против Виктора Сташевского уголовное дело за организацию деятельности экстремистской организации. Его обвинили в том, что он «пропагандировал идеи Свидетелей Иеговы, проводил собрания, осуществлял религиозные выступления». В деле фигурировали показания секретного свидетеля. Спустя 8 месяцев судебных разбирательств слушания начались заново в связи с отставкой судьи. В марте 2021 года суд приговорил Сташевского к 6,5 годам колонии общего режима. Апелляция утвердила этот приговор. С сентября 2021 года верующий находился в ИК-9 Краснодарского края. Там Сташевского обвинили в злостном нарушении порядка из-за многочисленных взысканий, о большинстве из которых он даже не знал. В мае 2024 года суд постановил изменить верующему тип исправительного учреждения на тюрьму сроком на 3 года.