Updated: March 1, 2024
Name: Skrynnikov Sergey Vladimirovich
Date of Birth: October 30, 1962
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Sentence: penalty in the form of a fine in the amount of 350,000 rubles

Biography

Sergey Skrynnikov is the second Jehovah's Witness in the city of Oryol to be prosecuted for his faith. Sergey told what helped him not to give up, what was his path to faith, how he feels about the repressions.

When did Sergey first meet Jehovah's Witnesses? "It happened in 1973, when I was 11 years old. We lived in a small village in eastern Ukraine. In the context of Soviet anti-religious propaganda, my mother began to study the Bible with Jehovah's Witnesses. It was from her that I first heard about God, his Son, and his good news. I have never doubted the truth of God's word, and this knowledge is deeply embedded in my heart. But the knowledge of the truth obliged to build one's life in accordance with the morality of the Gospel. I was not ready for this then, and my life went according to a bad scenario. At the age of 25, I was already abusing alcohol, lost my job, lost my family and decided to return to my mother in my native village, in Manuylovka.

How did Sergey come to real faith? "My mother had literature, and she specially left it for me in prominent places in the house. I gradually rethought my life. I realized that I heard what the Creator was saying to me, but I didn't listen to him. He began to study the Bible intensively. I suggested that my mother move somewhere far away from my drinking buddies. We sold our house and moved to Torez, where there was a community of Jehovah's Witnesses. By comparing biblical truth with my negative experiences, I realized where the truth was. In 1989, after a long search, I was baptized into the religion of Jehovah's Witnesses."

How has Sergey's life changed? "I mentioned that because of my riotous lifestyle, my marriage broke up, Nina and I divorced and ran away. After a while, Nina learned from a friend that I had become one of Jehovah's Witnesses, and she couldn't believe it. Still, she decided to write me a letter. This was the first step. Nina and I already had a daughter who went to first grade without me. During the holidays, they came to me. Nina became interested in the gospel good news. We decided to restore the marriage because Jehovah hates divorce. They re-signed, lived in Torez. So the Bible saved not only me, but also our marriage."

How did the future life of the family develop? "I am a physical education teacher by profession, I graduated from the Bolkhov Pedagogical School. He worked by profession, including here, in the Oryol region. Nina is also a teacher by profession. Once, her child was injured at work. Due to severe stress, Nina was paralyzed, she did not get out of bed for 1 year and 4 months. It was a difficult time. One day, Nina suddenly says, "I want to go with you to the field ministry." I dissuade her, but she insists on her own. There was nothing to do, he dressed her, picked her up in his arms and carried her. So we walked about 20 meters to the neighbors, where I put her on a bench, and she started talking about the Bible with the neighbor. After 15 minutes we returned home. The next day, in the same way - 30 minutes. Then an hour. And so, over time, she began to walk. All thanks to the ministry. Now Nina is struggling with melanoma. He is observed by an oncologist and enjoys every day he lives.

Does the Skrynnikovs' daughter share her parents' beliefs? Olesya also believes in God. "When we moved to Oryol to take care of my wife's parents, Olesya and her family also moved with us. Four of her five children were born in Orel. We are helping to raise our five grandchildren. My Nina is a devoted friend, her support is very important to me. She knows from her own experience that Jehovah God is a caring and loving heavenly Father."

How did the family react to the criminal case against Sergey? "When it all started, we were ready. Because of Jehovah's care, we were not taken by surprise. The whole family quickly rebuilt and began to adapt to new circumstances. No one goes to extremes. True, sometimes deep down you feel like a leper. You can't talk to anyone on the phone because of possible wiretapping. You can't go on a visit because of possible surveillance. You can't even show up somewhere near your friends - they will take a picture together, then they will have problems.

Thoughts of the Skrynnikovs on the eve of the verdict. "We are all in the mood to welcome what Jehovah will allow. If he allows me to be imprisoned, then this is his will and a new appointment for me. There are millions of people in the colonies who have not heard the Word of God. As Jesus Christ said, "The fields are white and ready for harvest." I am ready for anything and I believe that my beloved God Jehovah will not leave me. Every day he fills my heart with peace and joy, and it always will be."

On April 1, 2019, Gleb Noskov, judge of the Zheleznodorozhny District Court of Orel, found Sergey Skrynnikov guilty under Part 2 of Article 282 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation and sentenced him to a fine of 350 thousand rubles.

Case history

The second Jehovah’s Witness in Oryol to be prosecuted after Dane Dennis Christensen was a school physical education teacher, Sergey Skrynnikov. In February 2018, the investigator of the Investigative Committee for the Oryol Region, A.O. Kompaniets, opened a criminal case against the believer for “participation in the activities of an extremist organization.” Later, an inspection was carried out in his house, during which law enforcement officers did not find anything prohibited. Having neither evidence of guilt nor victims in the case, the prosecutor Naumova requested 3 years in a general regime colony for Sergey. On April 1, 2019, Gleb Noskov, a judge of the Zheleznodorozhny District Court of Orel, found the believer guilty and sentenced him to pay a fine of 350,000 rubles. The appellate instance did not change this decision. On October 9, 2019, a complaint was filed with the ECHR in the Skrynnikov case.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Сергей Скрынников

ФИО:
Скрынников Сергей Владимирович
Год рождения:
1962
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
осужденный

Биография

Сергей Скрынников — второй Свидетель Иеговы в городе Орле, попавший в жернова уголовного преследования за веру. Сергей рассказал, что помогало ему не сдаваться, каким был его путь к вере, что он чувствует по поводу репрессий.

Когда Сергей впервые познакомился со Свидетелями Иеговы? «Это произошло в 1973 году, когда мне было 11 лет. Мы жили в небольшом селе на востоке Украины. В условиях советской антирелигиозной пропаганды мама начала изучать Библию со Свидетелями Иеговы. От нее я тогда впервые услышал о Боге, о его Сыне и его благой вести. Я никогда не сомневался в истинности Божьего слова, эти знания глубоко легли в мое сердце. Но знание истины обязывало строить свою жизнь в согласии с евангельской моралью. К этому я тогда не был готов, и моя жизнь пошла по плохому сценарию. В 25 лет я уже злоупотреблял алкоголем, потерял работу, потерял семью и решил вернуться к маме в родное село, в Мануйловку».

Как Сергей пришел к настоящей вере? «У мамы была литература, и она специально оставляла ее для меня на видных местах в доме. Я постепенно переосмыслил свою жизнь. Понял, что я слышал, что говорит мне Создатель, но не слушал его. Начал интенсивно изучать Библию. Предложил маме переехать куда-то подальше от моих друзей-собутыльников. Мы продали дом, переехали в Торез, где была община Свидетелей Иеговы. Сопоставляя библейскую истину и полученный мной негативный опыт, я понял, где истина. В 1989 году после долгих поисков я принял крещение в религии Свидетелей Иеговы».

Как изменилась жизнь Сергея? «Я упомянул, что из-за моего разгульного образа жизни мой брак распался, мы с Ниной развелись и разбежались. Через какое-то время Нина узнала от подруги, что я стал Свидетелем Иеговы, и не могла в это поверить. Но все же она решилась написать мне письмо. Это стало первым шагом. У нас с Ниной уже была дочурка, которая без меня пошла в первый класс. На каникулах они приехали ко мне. Нина заинтересовалась евангельской благой вестью. Мы решили восстановить брак, ведь Иегова ненавидит развод. Повторно расписались, жили в Торезе. Так Библия спасла не только меня, но и наш брак».

Как складывалась дальнейшая жизнь семьи? «Я по профессии учитель физкультуры, заканчивал Болховское педагогическое училище. Работал по профессии, в том числе здесь, в Орловской области. Нина тоже педагог по профессии. Как-то у нее на работе ребенок получил травму. Из-за сильного стресса Нину парализовало, 1 год и 4 месяца она не вставала с постели. Это было трудное время. В один прекрасный день Нина вдруг говорит: „Хочу пойти с тобой в проповедническое служение“. Я отговариваю, но она настаивает на своем. Делать нечего, одел ее, поднял на руки и понес. Так мы прошли примерно 20 метров до соседей, где я посадил ее на скамейку, и она начала разговор о Библии с соседкой. Через 15 минут мы вернулись домой. На следующий день точно так же — 30 минут. Затем час. И так со временем она начала ходить. Все благодаря служению. Сейчас Нина борется с меланомой. Наблюдается у онколога и радуется каждому прожитому дню».

Разделяет ли дочь Скрынниковых убеждения родителей? Олеся тоже верит в Бога. «Когда мы переехали в Орел, чтобы ухаживать за родителями жены, Олеся со своей семьей тоже переехала с нами. Четверо из пяти ее детей родились уже в Орле. Мы помогаем растить наших пятерых внуков. Моя Нина — преданный друг, для меня очень важна ее поддержка. Она хорошо знает на собственном опыте, что Бог Иегова — заботливый и любящий небесный Отец».

Как семья отнеслась к уголовному делу против Сергея? «Когда все это началось, мы уже были готовы. Благодаря заботе Иеговы мы не были застигнуты врасплох. Вся семья быстро перестроилась и начала приспосабливаться к новым обстоятельствам. Никто не впадает в крайности. Правда, порой в глубине души чувствуешь себя словно прокаженным. Нельзя ни с кем поговорить по телефону — из-за возможной прослушки. Нельзя пойти в гости — из-за возможной слежки. Даже показаться где-то рядом с друзьями нельзя — сфотографируют вместе, потом у них будут проблемы».

Мысли Скрынниковых накануне приговора. «Все мы настроены с радостью встретить то, что допустит Иегова. Если он допустит, что меня посадят, значит, это его воля и новое назначение для меня. В колониях сидят миллионы людей, не слышавших Слово Божье. Как говорил Иисус Христос, „нивы побелели и готовы к жатве“. Я готов ко всему и верю, что мой любимый Бог Иегова меня не оставит. Каждый день он наполняет мое сердце миром и радостью, и так будет всегда».

1 апреля 2019 года Глеб Носков, судья Железнодорожного районного суда Орла, признал Скрынникова Сергея виновным по ч. 2 ст. 282 УК РФ и приговорил к штрафу в сумме 350 тысяч рублей.

Обновлено 17 января 2020 г.