Updated: June 14, 2024
Name: Shpakovskiy Gennadiy Valerianovich
Date of Birth: October 6, 1958
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Time spent in prison: 55 day in a pre-trial detention
Sentence: punishment in the form of 6 years 6 months of imprisonment with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to the management and participation in the work of public religious organizations for a period of 3 years, with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year; The sentence of imprisonment shall be considered suspended with a probationary period of 2 years
Currently held in: Detention Centre No.1 for Pskov Region
Address for correspondence: Shpakovskiy Gennadiy Valerianovich, 1958 born, Detention Centre No.1 UFSIN of Russia for Pskov Region, ul. Nekrasova, 39, Pskov, Pskov Region, 180000

Biography

Gennadiy Valerianovich Shpakovskiy was born in 1958 in the village. Krasny Yar (Volgograd region). He grew up in Sumgait (Azerbaijan), where his mother and younger brother still live.

Gennadiy was the eldest child in the family. His life was normal for a teenager in those years. He was actively involved in sports, especially volleyball. When he turned 14, he entered the Nevinomyssk Chemical and Mechanical College. Having received a working profession, he successfully worked as an apparatus operator for oxidative roasting at one of the chemical plants of the Krasnodar Territory. And in 1984 he moved to the Murmansk region. There, in Snezhnogorsk, he worked as a mechanic-repairman and electric and gas welder. From 2003 to the present, Gennadiy Valerianovich is an electric and gas welder. Until now, his hobbies include sports, primarily chess.

Gennadiy is married. They have been married to Tatiana for more than a quarter of a century. They met in the distant 1990s in Severomorsk due to their common passion for sports. Tatiana graduated from the Irkutsk College of Physical Education, then continued her education in her specialty at the Krasnodar Institute of Physical Education. She worked as a trainer, physical education teacher, was the chairman of the Severomorsk city council of the DSO trade unions. And for the soul, she was successfully engaged in drawing, so she can be safely called an amateur artist. Since January 26, 1991 (this is the date of their marriage), Tatyana and Gennadiy are always together.

“My wife and I fell in love with the Bible at the same time,” says Gennadiy Shpakovskiy. “The most convincing thing for me was the logical explanation of all life processes. And Tanya was looking for the truth for a long time, and the teachings set forth in this book were able to provide answers to exciting and vital questions. "

Gennadiy and Tatiana have a daughter, Maria. This is a sociable, kind and creative nature. She loves to dance, sing, paint, make gifts with her own hands. From an early age Masha absorbed the love of her parents for the Bible. "Since childhood, I have seen the sincere love and support of fellow believers, I saw the example of my parents and I was convinced that the Bible can really help in solving any problems."

In 2011, after his younger sister died, Gennadiy moved with his family closer to the south to Pskov. In 2018, with the support of the armed Rosgvardia, a series of searches were conducted in the homes of peaceful Pskov residents, including Gennadiy's. Two years later, a believer was sentenced to a record-breaking at that time 6.5-year prison sentence for extremism . However, a higher court softened the sentence and replaced it with a suspended sentence.

"Such persecution was expected," Tatyana says, "but it happened suddenly for us anyway... We try to support each other, and we are grateful to our brothers and sisters in faith, who encourage us".

Case History

Since the beginning of 2018, 60-year-old Gennady Shpakovsky has been under surveillance. In the summer of the same year, the Investigative Department of the FSB Directorate for the Pskov Region opened a criminal case against a peaceful believer. In June, the Pskov FSB, with the support of the armed National Guard, conducted a series of searches of local believers, including Gennady. He was accused of organizing and financing extremist activities. After 2 years of investigations and trials, the judge of the Pskov City Court, Galina Belik, sentenced Shpakovsky to 6.5 years in prison, although there were no victims in the case. One of the prosecution witnesses appealed to the judge with a request: “Please do not punish him severely, because he is not guilty of anything!” On August 3, 2020, the Court of Appeal replaced the prison term with a suspended sentence.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Шпаковский Геннадий
Gennadiy Shpakovskiy

ФИО:
Шпаковский Геннадий Валерианович
Shpakovskiy, Gennadiy Valerianovich
Год рождения:
1958
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
осужденный
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Приговор:
условное осуждение (6,5 года)
Обновлено 25 мая 2021 г.

Биография

Геннадий Валерианович Шпаковский родился в 1958 году в с. Красный Яр (Волгоградская обл.). Вырос в Сумгаите (Азербайджан), где до сих пор живут его мама и младший брат.

Геннадий был старшим ребенком в семье. Его жизнь была обычной для подростка тех лет. Он активно занимался спортом, особенно любил волейбол. Когда ему исполнилось 14, он поступил в Невиномысский химико-механический техникум. Получив рабочую профессию, успешно трудился аппаратчиком окислительного обжига на одном из химических заводов Краснодарского края. А в 1984 году переехал в Мурманскую область. Там, в Снежногорске, он работал слесарем-ремонтником и электрогазосварщиком. С 2003 года и по настоящее время Геннадий Валерианович — электорогазосварщик. До сих пор среди его увлечений спорт, прежде всего шахматы.

Геннадий женат. В браке с Татьяной они уже больше четверти века. Они познакомились в далекие 1990-е в Североморске благодаря общему увлечению спортом. Татьяна закончила Иркутский техникум физкультуры, затем продолжила образование по специальности в Краснодарском институте физкультуры. Работала тренером, преподавателем физкультуры, была председателем Североморского горсовета ДСО профсоюзов. А для души с успехом занималась рисованием, так что ее смело можно назвать художником-любителем. С 26 января 1991 года (это дата их бракосочетания) Татьяна и Геннадий всегда вместе.

«Библию мы с женой полюбили одновременно,— рассказывает Геннадий Шпаковский.— Самым убедительным для меня стало логическое объяснение всех жизненных процессов. А Таня искала истину давно, и учения, изложенные в этой книге, смогли дать ответы на волнующие и жизненно важные вопросы».

У Геннадия и Татьяны есть дочь, Мария. Это общительная, добрая и творческая натура. Она любит танцевать, петь, рисовать, делать своими руками подарки. Маша с малых лет впитала любовь родителей к Библии. «Я с детства видела искреннюю любовь и поддержку единоверцев, видела пример родителей и убедилась, что Библия действительно может помочь в разрешении любых проблем».

В 2011 году, после смерти младшей сестры, Геннадий вместе с семьей переехал ближе к югу, в Псков. В 2018 году при поддержке вооруженных бойцов Росгвардии прошла серия обысков, в том числе и у Геннадия. 2 года спустя верующего приговорили к рекордным на тот момент 6,5 годам колонии за экстремизм. Однако вышестоящий суд смягчил приговор, заменив его на условный срок.

«Такое преследование было ожидаемо,— говорит Татьяна.— Но все равно для нас это случилось внезапно… Стараемся поддерживать друг друга, и благодарны братьям и сестрам по вере, которые нас ободряют».

Краткая история дела

С начала 2018 года за 60-летним Геннадием Шпаковским велась слежка. Летом того же года Следственный отдел УФСБ по Псковской области возбудил против мирного верующего уголовное дело. В июне псковская ФСБ при поддержке вооруженной Росгвардии провела серию обысков у местных верующих, в том числе и у Геннадия. Его обвинили в организации и финансировании экстремистской деятельности. Через 2 года расследований и судебных разбирательств, судья Псковского городского суда Галина Белик приговорила Шпаковского к 6,5 годам колонии, хотя в деле даже не было потерпевших. Одна из свидетелей обвинения обратилась к судье с просьбой: «Пожалуйста, не наказывайте его строго, ведь он ни в чем не виноват!» 3 августа 2020 года апелляционный суд заменил тюремный срок на условный.