Updated: July 17, 2024
Name: Shiyan Andrey Vladimirovich
Date of Birth: September 15, 1969
Current status: defendant
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Current restrictions: recognizance agreement

Biography

The life of Andrey Shiyan, a customs clearance specialist, was turned upside down overnight when authorities conducted the first search of his home in November 2021 in search of biblical literature.

Andrey was born in September 1969 in the city of Lesosibirsk (Krasnoyarsk Territory) into a family of engineers. He has a sister who is 4 years younger than him and shares his religious views.

As a child, Andrey was involved in athletics, and also studied at an art school. In the late 1980s, he served in the army. In 1993 he graduated from the Lesosibirsk branch of the Siberian Technological Institute. There, the young man was the captain of the humor club team.

Andrey worked in trade, as an operator at a rosin plant, as an engineer in the sales department of a timber mill. For the past 27 years, he has been a specialist in customs clearance. In his spare time, he enjoys traveling and writing poetry.

While studying at the institute, Andrey met Inna, who was a year younger than him. In 1992 they got married. After graduation, she worked as a salesman, and when her daughter was born, she was engaged in her upbringing. Now the girl is already married. She is a creative person—she is fond of needlework, knitting and drawing.

Inna's mother became the first Jehovah's Witness in the family. In 2001, her daughter joined her. In the same year, Andrey attended the service of Jehovah's Witnesses for the first time. He developed a trust in the Bible. He was especially touched by the doctrine of the creation of the world. In 2002, he embarked on the Christian path, and 4 years later his daughter decided to become Jehovah's Witness.

Because of the criminal prosecution, relatives and friends are worried about Andrey. "Our life is in constant expectation," the believer shared. "My health has deteriorated . . . Due to constant summons for interrogations, my work came to naught.

Case History

In November 2021, FSB and Investigative Committee conducted a series of searches in Lesosibirsk (Krasnoyarsk Territory) as part of the case against Valeriy Shitz. The searches affected Andrey Shiyan and Anna Matveyeva. In January 2023, separate criminal cases were initiated against them. The man was charged with organizing the activities of an extremist organization, and the woman was charged with participating in the activities of a banned LRO. In April 2023, Andrey Shiyan was searched again, during which an ambulance was called for him twice. The believers signed recognizances agreements. In October 2023, their criminal cases went to court, where they were later merged into one proceeding.

Обновлено: 12 июня 2024 г.
ФИО: Шиян Андрей Владимирович
Дата рождения: 15 сентября 1969 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Текущие ограничения: подписка о невыезде

Биография

Жизнь Андрея Шия́на, специалиста по таможенному оформлению, в одночасье перевернулась, когда в ноябре 2021 года власти провели в его доме первый обыск в поисках библейской литературы.

Андрей родился в сентябре 1969 года в городе Лесосибирске (Красноярский край) в семье инженеров. У него есть сестра, которая младше его на 4 года и разделяет его религиозные взгляды.

В детстве Андрей занимался легкой атлетикой, а также учился в художественной школе. В конце 1980-х отслужил в армии. В 1993 году он окончил Лесосибирский филиал Сибирского технологического института. Там юноша был капитаном команды КВН.

Андрей работал в торговле, оператором на канифольном заводе, инженером в отделе сбыта лесокомбината. Последние 27 лет он является специалистом по таможенному оформлению. В свободное время ему нравится путешествовать и писать стихи.

Учась в институте, Андрей познакомился с Инной, которая была на курс младше его. В 1992 году они поженились. После окончания вуза она работала продавцом, а когда родилась дочь, занималась ее воспитанием. Сейчас девушка уже замужем. Она творческий человек — увлекается рукоделием, вязанием и рисованием.

Первой в семье Свидетелем Иеговы стала мама Инны. В 2001 году к ней присоединилась дочь. В этом же году Андрей впервые посетил богослужение Свидетелей Иеговы. У него развилось доверие к Библии. Особенно его затронуло учение о сотворении мира. В 2002 году он встал на христианский путь, а через 4 года стать Свидетелем Иеговы решила и его дочь.

Из-за уголовного преследования родные и друзья переживают за Андрея. «Наша жизнь в постоянном ожидании, — поделился верующий. — У меня ухудшилось здоровье… Из-за постоянных вызовов на допросы моя работа сошла на нет».

Краткая история дела

В ноябре 2021 года сотрудники ФСБ и СК провели серию обысков в Лесосибирске (Красноярский край) в рамках дела против Валерия Шитца. Обыски затронули Андрея Шияна и Анну Матвееву. В январе 2023 года против них были возбуждены отдельные уголовные дела. Мужчине вменили в вину организацию деятельности экстремисткой организации, а женщине — участие в деятельности запрещенной МРО. В апреле 2023 года к Андрею Шияну повторно пришли с обыском, в ходе которого ему дважды вызывали скорую помощь. С верующих были взяты подписки о невыезде. В октябре 2023 года уголовные дела поступили в суд, где позднее были объединены в одно производство.