This person is also involved in another criminal case as well:
The case of Serebryakov and Temirbulatov in Moscow
Updated: April 15, 2024
Name: Serebryakov Aleksandr Georgiyevich
Date of Birth: April 13, 1977
Current status: accused
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.3 (1)
Time spent in prison: 1 day in a temporary detention facility, 208 day in a pre-trial detention
Current restrictions: Detention center
Currently held in: Detention Center No. 5 in Moscow
Address for correspondence: Serebryakov Aleksandr Georgiyevich, born 1977, SIZO No. 5 «Vodnik» in Moscow, ul. Vyborgskaya, 20, Russia, 125130

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «FSIN-letter system». To pay for service with the card of a foreign bank use Prisonmail.

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

The close-knit Serebryakov family was twice separated by criminal prosecution because of their beliefs. In February 2021, security forces broke into the couple's apartment. After the search, Aleksandr was arrested, and in August 2022, the court sentenced him to 6 years probation for believing in Jehovah God. A little over a year later, law enforcement officers again came to the spouses with a search. Aleksandr was placed in a pre-trial detention center, and the investigation brought new charges against him, this time of financing the activities of an extremist organization.

Alexander was born in April 1977 in the city of Chekhov (Moscow region). Dad served as a military ensign. He died when Alexander was 15 years old. Mom worked in the military registration and enlistment office, and is now retired. The family raised three sons, of whom Alexander was the youngest. The middle one died in 2014.

In kindergarten and school, Alexander participated in art and sports programs, and not a single holiday took place without him. He also played for the Czechs in the hockey team.

Since Alexander's parents were in the military, the family moved a lot. They lived first on the territory of Ukraine, then moved to Kazakhstan and then to Chekhov near Moscow.

After graduating from the first year of the Faculty of Law of the State University of Land Management, Alexander left his studies and got a job as a carpenter, then as a security guard.

The family learned about the Bible and Jehovah's Witnesses from their middle son. Watching the believers, Alexander saw their love for each other and he wanted to be among these people. In 1996, he decided to dedicate his life to God, and a year later his mother joined him.

In 2006, Alexander got married. Wife Irina shares her husband's religious views. At one time, she was touched by the fact that God promises to change the world for the better and he shares his plan with people through the Bible. Irina loves animals. She enjoys sewing and making e-cards for friends.

Alexander is interested in construction technologies and interior design of residential buildings. In his free time, he plays football and volleyball with his friends, walks in the forest. Alexander is known as a friendly, sympathetic person, always ready to help.

For the spouses, separation from each other was a great test. Irina says: "There is no way to see a dear, beloved, closest person on earth! We can't communicate, do things that we used to do together, and support each other in difficulties. If it weren't for true friends, I wouldn't even have the means to live on." In addition, Irina's mother and her husband also faced criminal prosecution and were found guilty by the court because of their faith in Jehovah.

Case History

In August 2022, the court found Aleksandr Serebryakov guilty of extremism because of his faith and sentenced him to 6 years probation. A year later, he was again prosecuted for his beliefs. The security forces again invaded his house, the believer was arrested. This time, Serebryakov was accused of financing the activities of an extremist organization. He is charged with actions committed from 2018 to 2019, when he was already accused under another article.

Этот человек преследуется также по другому уголовному делу:
Дело Серебрякова и Темирбулатова в Москве
Обновлено: 2 марта 2024 г.
ФИО: Серебряков Александр Георгиевич
Дата рождения: 13 апреля 1977 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: обвиняемый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.3 (1)
Провел под стражей: 1 день в ИВС, 164 дня в СИЗО
Текущие ограничения: Следственный изолятор
Текущее местонахождение: СИЗО № 5 «Водник» по Москве
Адрес для корреспонденции: Серебрякову Александру Георгиевичу, 1977 г. р., СИЗО № 5 «Водник» по Москве, ул. Выборгская, 20, 125130

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «ФСИН-письмо». Для оплаты писем картой иностранного банка воспользуйтесь сервисом Prisonmail.

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

Дружную семью Серебряковых дважды разлучило уголовное преследование из-за их убеждений. В феврале 2021 года в квартиру супругов ворвались силовики. После обыска Александра арестовали, а в августе 2022 года суд приговорил его к 6 годам условно за веру в Бога Иегову. Чуть более года спустя к супругам вновь пришли с обыском правоохранители. Александра поместили в СИЗО, а следствие выдвинуло ему новые обвинения — на этот раз в финансировании деятельности экстремистской организации.

Александр родился в апреле 1977 года в городе Чехове (Московская область). Папа служил военным прапорщиком. Он умер, когда Александру исполнилось 15 лет. Мама работала в военкомате, а сейчас находится на пенсии. В семье выросло трое сыновей, из которых Александр был младшим. Средний погиб в 2014 году.

В детском саду и в школе Александр участвовал в художественных и спортивных программах, и ни один праздник не проходил без него. Он также играл за Чехов в хоккейной команде.

Так как родители Александра были военными, семья много переезжала. Они жили сначала на территории Украины, затем переехали в Казахстан и потом в подмосковный Чехов.

Окончив первый курс юридического факультета Государственного университета по землеустройству, Александр оставил учебу и устроился плотником, затем охранником.

О Библии и о Свидетелях Иеговы семья узнала от среднего сына. Наблюдая за верующими, Александр видел их любовь друг к другу и ему захотелось быть среди этих людей. В 1996 году он решил посвятить свою жизнь Богу, и через год к нему присоединилась его мама.

В 2006 году Александр женился. Супруга Ирина разделяет религиозные взгляды мужа. В свое время ее затронуло то, что Бог обещает изменить мир к лучшему и своим замыслом он делится с людьми через Библию. Ирина любит животных. Ей нравится шить и делать электронные открытки для друзей.

Александр интересуется технологиями строительства и интерьером жилых домов. В свободное время он вместе с друзьями играет в футбол и волейбол, гуляет в лесу. Александра знают как дружелюбного, отзывчивого человека, всегда готового прийти на помощь.

Для супругов стала большим испытанием разлука друг с другом. Ирина говорит: «Нет возможности увидеть дорогого, любимого, самого близкого человека на земле! Мы не можем общаться, делать дела, которые привыкли делать вместе и поддерживать друг друга в трудностях. Если бы ни верные друзья, не было бы даже средств на жизнь». К тому же мама Ирины и ее муж также столкнулись с уголовным преследованием и были признаны судом виновными из-за веры в Иегову.

Краткая история дела

В августе 2022 года суд признал Александра Серебрякова виновным в экстремизме из-за его веры и приговорил к 6 годам условно. Год спустя он вновь подвергся уголовному преследованию за убеждения. Силовики снова вторглись в его дом, верующего арестовали. На этот раз Серебрякова обвинили в финансировании деятельности экстремистской организации. Ему вменяются действия, совершенные с 2018 по 2019 годы, когда он уже был обвиняемым по другой статье.