This person is also involved in another criminal case as well:
The case of Serebryakov in Moscow
Updated: April 15, 2024
Name: Serebryakov Aleksandr Georgiyevich
Date of Birth: April 13, 1977
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 542 day in a pre-trial detention
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 6 years, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in the work of public religious organizations for a term of 2 years, with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year, a sentence of imprisonment shall be considered conditional, with a probationary period of 4 years

Biography

The close-knit Serebryakov family was twice separated by criminal prosecution because of their beliefs. In February 2021, security forces broke into the couple's apartment. After the search, Aleksandr was arrested, and in August 2022, the court sentenced him to 6 years probation for believing in Jehovah God. A little over a year later, law enforcement officers again came to the spouses with a search. Aleksandr was placed in a pre-trial detention center, and the investigation brought new charges against him, this time of financing the activities of an extremist organization.

Alexander was born in April 1977 in the city of Chekhov (Moscow region). Dad served as a military ensign. He died when Alexander was 15 years old. Mom worked in the military registration and enlistment office, and is now retired. The family raised three sons, of whom Alexander was the youngest. The middle one died in 2014.

In kindergarten and school, Alexander participated in art and sports programs, and not a single holiday took place without him. He also played for the Czechs in the hockey team.

Since Alexander's parents were in the military, the family moved a lot. They lived first on the territory of Ukraine, then moved to Kazakhstan and then to Chekhov near Moscow.

After graduating from the first year of the Faculty of Law of the State University of Land Management, Alexander left his studies and got a job as a carpenter, then as a security guard.

The family learned about the Bible and Jehovah's Witnesses from their middle son. Watching the believers, Alexander saw their love for each other and he wanted to be among these people. In 1996, he decided to dedicate his life to God, and a year later his mother joined him.

In 2006, Alexander got married. Wife Irina shares her husband's religious views. At one time, she was touched by the fact that God promises to change the world for the better and he shares his plan with people through the Bible. Irina loves animals. She enjoys sewing and making e-cards for friends.

Alexander is interested in construction technologies and interior design of residential buildings. In his free time, he plays football and volleyball with his friends, walks in the forest. Alexander is known as a friendly, sympathetic person, always ready to help.

For the spouses, separation from each other was a great test. Irina says: "There is no way to see a dear, beloved, closest person on earth! We can't communicate, do things that we used to do together, and support each other in difficulties. If it weren't for true friends, I wouldn't even have the means to live on." In addition, Irina's mother and her husband also faced criminal prosecution and were found guilty by the court because of their faith in Jehovah.

Case History

Since 2019, believers in Moscow have been under surveillance. In February 2021, officers of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, the FSB and the National Guard broke into 16 apartments of Jehovah’s Witnesses from Moscow and the Moscow Region. Some reported beatings and money going missing during the search. Alexandr Serebryakov and Yuriy Temirbulatov were put in detention, although Alexandr was taking care of his elderly disabled mother, and Yuriy, the father of three children, suffers from various illnesses and has a dependent mother-in-law who is disabled. While behind bars, Alexandr was seriously ill with COVID-19, and Yuriy underwent a serious operation (he had developed an oncological disease). The Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation considered the reading of the Bible and the singing of religious songs as organizing the activity of an extremist organization. The case went to court in January 2022. In August 2022, the believers were given a 6 year suspended sentence, and in November 2022, the Appeal Court upheld this sentence.

Обновлено: 8 августа 2022 г.
ФИО: Серебряков Александр Георгиевич Serebryakov, Aleksandr Georgiyevich
Год рождения: 1977
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 3 суток в ИВС г. Москва, 542 дня в СИЗО №5 по Москве
Под арестом с: 10 февраля 2021 г.
Текущая мера пресечения: Подписка о невыезде
Приговор: условное осуждение 6,5 лет

Биография

Дружную семью Серебряковых разлучило уголовное преследование из-за их религии, которую российские правоохранители считают запрещенной. В феврале 2021 года в квартиру супругов ворвались силовики и повалили Александра на пол, хотя тот не оказывал никакого сопротивления.

Александр родился в апреле 1977 года в городе Чехове (Московская область). Папа служил военным прапорщиком. Он умер, когда Александру исполнилось 15 лет. Мама работала в военкомате, а сейчас находится на пенсии. В семье выросло трое сыновей, из которых Александр был младшим. Средний погиб в 2014 году.

В детском саду и в школе Александр участвовал в художественных и спортивных программах, и ни один праздник не проходил без него. Он также играл за Чехов в хоккейной команде.

Так как родители Александра были военными, семья много переезжала. Они жили сначала на территории Украины, затем переехали в Казахстан и потом в подмосковный Чехов.

Окончив первый курс юридического факультета Государственного университета по землеустройству, Александр оставил учебу и устроился плотником, затем охранником.

О Библии и о Свидетелях Иеговы семья узнала от среднего сына. Наблюдая за верующими, Александр видел их любовь друг к другу и ему захотелось быть среди этих людей. В 1996 году он решил посвятить свою жизнь Богу, и через год к нему присоединилась его мама.

В 2006 году Александр женился. Супруга Ирина разделяет религиозные взгляды мужа. В свое время ее затронуло то, что Бог обещает изменить мир к лучшему и своим замыслом он делится с людьми через Библию. Ирина любит животных. Ей нравится шить и делать электронные открытки для друзей.

Александр интересуется технологиями строительства и интерьером жилых домов. В свободное время он вместе с друзьями играет в футбол и волейбол, гуляет в лесу. Александра знают как дружелюбного, отзывчивого человека, всегда готового прийти на помощь.

Для супругов стала большим испытанием разлука друг с другом. Ирина говорит: «Нет возможности увидеть дорогого, любимого, самого близкого человека на земле! Мы не можем общаться, делать дела, которые привыкли делать вместе и поддерживать друг друга в трудностях. Если бы ни верные друзья, не было бы даже средств на жизнь». К тому же мама Ирины и ее муж также столкнулись с уголовным преследованием и были признаны судом виновными из-за веры в Иегову.

Краткая история дела

С 2019 года за московскими верующими велась слежка. В феврале 2021 года сотрудники МВД, ФСБ и Росгвардии вторглись в 16 квартир Свидетелей Иеговы из Москвы и области. Некоторые сообщили о побоях и пропаже денег во время обыска. Александр Серебряков и Юрий Темирбулатов были брошены в СИЗО, хотя Александр заботился о престарелой матери-инвалиде, а Юрий — отец троих детей — страдает различными заболеваниями и имеет на иждивении тещу — инвалида II группы. Находясь за решеткой, Александр тяжело переболел ковидом, а Юрий перенес серьезную операцию (у него развилось онкологическое заболевание). Следователь СК РФ Мария Рассказова посчитала чтение Библии и пение религиозных песен организацией деятельности экстремистской организации. Дело поступило в Головинский районный суд Москвы в январе 2022 года. Его рассматривал судья Сергей Базаров. Прокурор запросил для верующих по 6,5 лет колонии. В августе 2022 года суд назначил им по 6,5 лет условного наказания.