Updated: July 17, 2024
Name: Salnikov Aleksandr Viktorovich
Date of Birth: April 17, 1961
Current status: defendant
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility
Current restrictions: recognizance agreement

Biography

In April 2023, Aleksandr Salnikov and his family were among Jehovah's Witnesses who were searched. A criminal case was opened against the believer, and he was accused of extremism.

Aleksandr was born in April 1961 in Magnitogorsk. He has two elder sisters. Their parents are no longer alive. As a child, Aleksandr was fond of wood burning, collecting badges and stamps. During his school years, he went to the boxing section, and later was engaged in classical wrestling. From the 4th grade to his military service, he kept pigeons. He also always loved to read.

After graduating from school, Salnikov received the profession of an electric welder. After the army, he got a job at the Magnitogorsk Iron and Steel Works as a cold metal carver, and then worked as a mechanic. Aleksandr has 40 years of professional experience, now he is retired.

While working at the plant, Aleksandr met Nelly, who was a quality control inspector in the same workshop. In 1985 they got married. The couple raised two children, the son already has his own family.

In 1999, the Salnikovs began to study the Bible. Aleksandr was particularly impressed by the accuracy of this book in scientific matters. A year later, the couple embarked on the Christian path of life. Their adult children share their life values.

Persecution for their faith had a negative impact on the health of the Salnikovs. Aleksandr and his daughter's chronic diseases worsened, and therefore required treatment.

Case History

Early in the morning of April 20, 2023, several Magnitogorsk FSB officers raided Aleksandr Salnikov’s home. Aleksandr, his wife and daughter were interrogated. According to the court’s decision, similar events were held on the same morning at seven more addresses. After interrogation, Salnikov was placed in a temporary detention center for two days and then taken a recognizance agreement. The Investigative Committee suspects him of organizing the activities of an extremist organization. The case went to court in April 2024.

Обновлено: 17 июля 2024 г.
ФИО: Сальников Александр Викторович
Дата рождения: 17 апреля 1961 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС
Текущие ограничения: подписка о невыезде

Биография

В апреле 2023 года Александр Сальников и его семья оказались в числе Свидетелей Иеговы, подвергшихся обыскам. Против верующего возбудили уголовное дело, обвинив его в экстремизме.

Александр родился в апреле 1961 года в Магнитогорске. У него есть две старшие сестры. Их родителей уже нет в живых. В детстве Александр увлекался выжиганием по дереву, собирал значки и марки. В школьные годы ходил в секцию бокса, а позднее занимался классической борьбой. С 4 класса и до службы в армии держал голубей. Также он всегда любил читать.

Окончив школу, Сальников получил профессию электросварщика. После армии он устроился на Магнитогорский металлургический комбинат резчиком холодного металла, а затем работал слесарем. У Александра 40 лет профессионального трудового стажа, сейчас он на пенсии.

Работая на комбинате, Александр познакомился с Нелли, которая была контролером ОТК в том же цеху. В 1985 году они поженились. Супруги вырастили двоих детей, у сына уже есть своя семья.

В 1999 году Сальниковы начали исследовать Библию. Александра особенно впечатлила точность этой книги в научных вопросах. Через год супруги стали на христианский путь жизни. Их взрослые дети разделяют их жизненные ценности.

Преследование за веру негативно отразилось на здоровье Сальниковых. У Александра и его дочери обострились хронические заболевания, в связи с чем потребовалось лечение.

Краткая история дела

Рано утром в апреле 2023 года несколько сотрудников ФСБ Магнитогорска с понятыми пришли к Александру Сальникову с обыском. Глава семьи, его жена и дочь были допрошены. По решению суда подобные мероприятия прошли в то же утро еще по 7 адресам. После допроса Сальникова поместили в ИВС на 2 суток, а затем взяли с него подписку о невыезде. Следственный комитет подозревает его в организации деятельности экстремистской организации. В апреле 2024 года дело поступило в суд.