Updated: June 14, 2024
Name: Ponomarenko Yuriy Viktorovich
Date of Birth: September 11, 1958
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Current restrictions: recognizance agreement
Sentence: punishment in the form of 6 years 6 months of imprisonment, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in the work of religious organizations for a term of 3 years, with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year 6 months, a sentence of imprisonment shall be considered suspended with a probationary period of 5 years

Biography

Yuriy Ponomarenko, an electrician from the Primorsky Territory, faced criminal prosecution for believing in God. He underwent several searches, the believer was placed under recognizance agreement and included in the list of extremists of Rosfinmonitoring.

Yuriy was born in September 1958 in the city of Ussuriysk (Primorsky Territory), since 1970 he has been living in the Pozharsky District of the Primorsky Territory.

As a child, Yuriy attended a local history circle, led a school vocal and instrumental ensemble. After school he worked as a car electrician, then after the army he received a special education and became a driver. In recent years, Yuriy has been working as an auto electrician at the Primorskaya hydroelectric power plant. In his free time he likes to pick mushrooms and work in the country.

With his wife Lyubov, Yuriy has been married for over 35 years. The couple love to meet with friends, go to the forest together.

Yuriy always watched the creations and came to the conclusion that everything could not appear by itself. His wife started reading the Bible. In this book, Yuriy found answers to his questions and in 1995, together with Love, embarked on the Christian path.

Yuriy says: “After the searches, the feeling that you are constantly under surveillance does not leave. Due to constant stress, health has deteriorated, chronic diseases have worsened, because of the blocking of bank cards, there have been difficulties with receiving a salary. "

Relatives, colleagues and acquaintances of Yuriy do not understand why this hard-working elderly man is being persecuted.

Case History

In July 2021, Yuriy Ponomarenko’s home was searched in Luchegorsk. The Investigative Committee initiated a criminal case against him on suspicion of organizing the activity of an extremist organization. In November of the same year, as part of the Ponomarenko case, another search was carried out - in the home of Oleg Sergeyev. He was charged under the same article. In March 2022, two more defendants appeared in the case - Andrey Lyakhov and Nikolay Dikhtyar were charged with participating in the activity of an extremist organization. In June 2022, the criminal case against the believers went to court. Almost two years later, in May 2024, the believers were given suspended sentences ranging from 2.5 to 6.5 years.

Обновлено: 28 февраля 2024 г.
ФИО: Пономаренко Юрий Викторович
Дата рождения: 11 сентября 1958 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Текущие ограничения: Подписка о невыезде

Биография

Электрик из Приморского края Юрий Пономаренко столкнулся с уголовным преследованием за веру в Бога. У него прошло несколько обысков, верующего поместили под подписку о невыезде и внесли в список экстремистов Росфинмониторинга.

Юрий родился в сентябре 1958 года в городе Уссурийске (Приморский край), с 1970 года живет в Пожарском районе Приморского края.

В детстве Юрий посещал краеведческий кружок, руководил школьным вокально-инструментальным ансамблем. После школы работал автоэлектриком, затем после армии получил специальное образование и стал шофером. В последние годы Юрий работает автоэлектриком на Приморской ГРЭС. В свободное время любит собирать грибы и работать на даче.

С женой Любовью Юрий в браке уже более 35 лет. Супруги любят встречаться с друзьями, вместе ходить в лес.

Юрий всегда наблюдал за творениями и пришел к выводу, что все не могло появиться само собой. Его жена начала читать Библию. В этой книге Юрий нашел ответы на свои вопросы и в 1995 году вместе с Любовью встал на христианский путь.

Юрий рассказывает: «После обысков не покидает ощущение, что ты постоянно находишься под наблюдением. Из-за постоянного стресса пошатнулось здоровье, обострились хронические заболевания, из-за блокировки банковских карт появились трудности с получением зарплаты».

Родственники, коллеги и знакомые Юрия не понимают, за что этого работящего пожилого мужчину преследуют.

Краткая история дела

В июле 2021 года в Лучегорске прошел обыск у Юрия Пономаренко. В отношении него СК возбудил уголовное дело по подозрению в организации деятельности экстремистской организации. В ноябре того же года в рамках дела Пономаренко прошел новый обыск — в жилище Олега Сергеева. Его обвинили по той же статье. В марте 2022 года в деле появилось еще 2 обвиняемых. Андрею Ляхову и Николаю Дихтяру вменили в вину участие в деятельности экстремистской организации. В июне 2022 года уголовное дело против верующих поступило в суд. В декабре 2023 года гособвинитель запросила для верующих условные сроки от 2 до 4 лет, а в январе 2024 года судья постановила возобновить по делу судебное следствие.