Updated: February 28, 2024
Name: Obizhestvit Tatyana Vitaliyevna
Date of Birth: January 7, 1962
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 1127 day Under house arrest
Current restrictions: Suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 years, the imposed sentence shall be considered conditional with a probationary period of 2 years

Biography

In January 2020, law enforcement officers detained 15 of Jehovah's Witnesses in the city of Kazan. One of them, Tatyana Obizhestvit, spent 24 hours in a temporary detention center and was later placed under house arrest. In February 2023, the court gave her a two-year suspended sentence merely because of her faith.

Tatyana was born in January 1962 in the city of Kazan. As a child, she was fond of cutting and sewing clothes. She graduated from culinary school. She worked as a cook in a kindergarten and in a factory as a seamstress; before the criminal prosecution, she worked as a nurse in a hospital for more than 20 years. She retired but continued to work to support herself financially.

Tatyana's search for the source of happiness led her to study the Bible on her own, and she eventually decided to become a Christian.

Tatyana and her husband Aleksandr raised two daughters. The family enjoyed cooking together. Aleksandr died in 2010.

Tatyana studied a foreign language, devoted a lot of time to communicating with her granddaughter, and loved to travel. Criminal prosecution radically changed her life. Due to house arrest, she had to quit her job. The stress has caused her illnesses to worsen. Cheerfulness and optimism help her cope with what is happening.

Relatives and colleagues do not understand how Tatyana, who is such a peaceful and kind person, can be considered an extremist simply for praying and reading the Bible.

Case history

In January 2020, Tatyana Obizhestvit hosted guests at her home. Suddenly, the security forces rushed in. After a search of her home, 15 people were taken away for interrogation. Among them were two women over 80 years old and two children. A criminal case was opened against Tatyana, as well as Andrey and Leysan Bochkarevs under an extremist article only because they believe in Jehovah God. The believers spent 2 days in the temporary detention facility, after which the women were placed under house arrest, and the man was placed in a pre-trial detention center. In April 2021, the case went to court. Two secret witnesses were present in the materials: one posing as one of Jehovah’s Witnesses and the other claiming that he had been “offered to join an organization of Jehovah’s Witnesses.” In February 2023, Tatyana Obizhestvit and Leysan Bochkareva received suspended sentences of 2 and 2.5 years, respectively. Andrey Bochkarev was sentenced to 3 years and 1 month of actual imprisonment, but was released in the courtroom, since he actually served this term in a pre-trial detention center. The appeal upheld this decision.

Обновлено: 2 ноября 2022 г.
ФИО: Обижествит Татьяна Витальевна Obizhestvit, Tatyana Vitaliyevna
Год рождения: 1962
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимая
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провела под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 1015 дней под домашним арестом 2 days in temporary holding facility, 1015 days under house arrest
Текущая мера пресечения: Домашний арест

Биография

В январе 2020 года в Казани правоохранители задержали около 15 верующих, подозреваемых в исповедовании «неправильной религии». Одна из задержанных, Татьяна Обижествит, провела сутки в ИВС, а позже была отправлена под домашний арест только из-за того, что верит в Бога. Что нам известно об этом человеке?

Татьяна родилась в январе 1962 года в Казани. В детстве увлекалась кройкой и шитьем. Окончила кулинарное училище. Работала поваром в детском саду, на фабрике швеёй, до ареста более чем 20 лет работала санитаркой в больнице. Вышла на пенсию, но продолжала работать, чтобы поддерживать себя материально. Вместе с мужем Александром вырастила двух дочерей. Их семейным хобби было занятие кулинарией.

В течение лет Татьяна чувствовала, что нечто важное ускользает от нее. Поиск источника счастья привел к самостоятельному изучению Библии. Позднее решила стать христианкой.

В 2010 году умер ее супруг. Последние годы изучала иностранный язык, много времени уделяла общению с внучкой, любила путешествовать. Уголовное преследование сильно поменяло жизнь женщины. Из-за домашнего ареста Татьяне пришлось уволится с работы. Из-за стресса обострились заболевания, появились тревожность и бессонница. Справляться с преследованием помогают жизнерадостность и оптимизм.

Родные и коллеги не понимают, как можно считать экстремистом такого мирного и доброго человека, как Татьяна, только за то, что он молится и читает Библию.

Краткая история дела

В январе 2020 года Татьяна Обижествит принимала у себя дома гостей. Внезапно к ней ворвались силовики. После обыска в ее жилище увезли на допрос 15 человек, в ходе которого их подвергли психологическому давлению. Среди них были двое женщин старше 80 лет и двое детей. Против Татьяны, а также Андрея и Лейсан Бочкарёвых возбудили уголовное дело лишь за то, что они верят в Бога Иегову. Верующие провели 2 дня в ИВС, после чего женщин поместили под домашний арест, а мужчину — в СИЗО. В апреле 2021 года дело поступило в суд. На заседаниях стало очевидно, что дело построено на провокациях и показаниях лжесвидетелей. В материалах присутствуют два секретных свидетеля: один выдает себя за Свидетеля Иеговы, а другой утверждает, что один из фигурантов дела «предлагал ему вступить в организацию Свидетелей Иеговы».