Updated: May 24, 2024
Name: Mamalimov Pavel Rafitovich
Date of Birth: August 12, 1987
Current status: charges withdrawn
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 5 day in a temporary detention facility

Biography

On February 10, 2020, a wave of raids swept across Transbaikalia. Representatives of the authorities searched 50 houses of believers, as a result of which Pavel Mamalimov was sent to a temporary detention center for 5 days and later released.

Pavel was born in 1987 in the village of Mankovo (Chita region). Later, the family moved to Buryatia, then to Chita. There is an elder brother Igor, the elder sister is no longer alive. As a child, Pavel was fond of sports, studied diligently, helped his parents in housekeeping.

Pavel graduated from the Irkutsk University of Railways, and later from the school of machinists. Since 2010 he has been working as an assistant locomotive driver.

After learning how faithfully Bible prophecies were fulfilled, Paul became convinced of the existence of God. He liked the fact that applying Bible principles in his life was of practical benefit to him. In the study of the Scriptures, he was later joined by his elder brother Igor.

In 2012, Pavel met his future wife Lyubov, whose parents instilled in her a craving for biblical truths from childhood. After 2 years, they got married, and in 2017 they had a daughter, whom the couple are raising with the help of principles from God's Word.

Pavel's parents do not share his religious views, but are perplexed by the persecution of their son. A short stay in the temporary detention center undermined Pavel's health, and he became seriously ill. Relatives and friends of the believer hope that the authorities will sort everything out and stop the criminal case against him.

Case History

Vladimir Ermolaev, Aleksandr Putintsev, Sergey Kirilyuk and Igor Mamalimov faced prosecution for their faith in 2020, when security forces carried out 50 searches in Chita and other cities in Transbaikalia. During the raid, several believers were detained and two were tortured. Mamalimov, Kirilyuk and Ermolaev were placed in a temporary detention facility, where they spent several days. At some point, four more believers were suspects in the case, but their criminal prosecution was discontinued. For holding peaceful religious services, the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation accused Ermolaev, Putintsev, Mamalimov and Kirilyuk of organizing the activity of an extremist organization. Despite the fact that there were no victims in the case and there was no evidence of crimes against the state and the individual, in 2022 the court sentenced Vladimir Ermolaev, Aleksandr Putintsev and Igor Mamalimov to imprisonment in a penal colony for 6 to 6.5 years, and Sergey Kirilyuk - to 6 years suspended. The court of appeal upheld this verdict. The courts of appeal and cassation did not change this verdict.

Обновлено: 3 февраля 2021 г.
ФИО: Мамалимов Павел Рафитович Mamalimov, Pavel Rafitovich
Год рождения: 1987
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: обвинения сняты
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 5 дней в ИВС г. Чита 5 days in a temporary holding facility of Chita

Биография

10 февраля 2020 года по Забайкалью прокатилась волна рейдов. Представители власти обыскали 50 домов верующих, в результате чего был отправлен в ИВС на 5 дней и позднее отпущен Павел Мамалимов.

Павел родился в 1987 году в селе Маньково (Читинская обл.). Позднее семья переехала в Бурятию, затем в Читу. Есть старший брат Игорь, старшей сестры уже нет в живых. В детстве Павел увлекался спортом, прилежно учился, помогал родителям в ведении домашнего хозяйства.

Павел окончил Иркутский университет путей сообщения, а позднее школу машинистов. С 2010 года работает помощником машиниста электровоза.

Узнав о том, как точно исполняются библейские пророчества, Павел убедился в существовании Бога. Ему понравилось то, что применение библейских принципов в жизни приносит ему практическую пользу. В исследовании Писания к нему позднее присоединился старший брат Игорь.

В 2012 году Павел познакомился со своей будущей супругой Любовью, родители которой с детства привили ей тягу к библейским истинам. Через 2 года они поженились, а в 2017 году у них родилась дочь, которую супруги воспитывают с помощью принципов из Слова Бога.

Родители Павла не разделяют его религиозных взглядов, но недоумевают из-за преследований их сына. Короткое пребывание в ИВС подорвало здоровье Павла, и он серьезно заболел. Родные и близкие верующего надеются, что власти во всем разберутся и прекратят уголовное дело в отношении него.

Краткая история дела

Владимир Ермолаев, Александр Путинцев, Сергей Кирилюк и Игорь Мамалимов столкнулись с преследованием за веру в 2020 году, когда силовики провели 50 обысков в Чите и других городах Забайкалья. В ходе рейда нескольких верующих задержали, а двоих подвергли пыткам. Мамалимова, Кирилюка и Ермолаева поместили в ИВС, где они провели несколько дней. В разное время подозреваемыми по делу проходили еще четверо верующих, однако их уголовное преследование было прекращено. За проведение мирных богослужений следствие обвинило Ермолаева, Путинцева, Мамалимова и Кирилюка в организации деятельности экстремистской организации. Несмотря на то, что в деле не было пострадавших и отсутствовали доказательства преступлений против государства и личности, в 2022 году суд приговорил Владимира Ермолаева, Александра Путинцева и Игоря Мамалимова к срокам от 6 до 6,5 лет колонии, а Сергея Кирилюка — к 6 годам условно. Апелляция утвердила этот приговор.