Updated: April 15, 2024
Name: Lubin Aleksandr Nikolayevich
Date of Birth: May 26, 1956
Current status: Defendant
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 43 day in a pre-trial detention
Current restrictions: Prohibition of certain actions

Biography

In the summer of 2021, the authorities opened a criminal case for their faith against the 65-year-old disabled person of the II group Aleksandr Lubin. The believer was searched, and then he was sent to a pre-trial detention center, endangering the life of an elderly person.

Aleksandr was born in 1956 in the village of Ogonyok (Kurgan region). In his youth, he was fond of sports: Greco-Roman wrestling and skiing. Aleksandr also loved fishing.

After school, Aleksandr graduated from the Kurgan Engineering Institute. For 25 years he had been working as an occupational safety engineer at the Siberian-Ural Energy Company of Shadrinsk. Currently retired.

Aleksandr married Tatiana in August 2001. She worked for almost 25 years as a stamping operator at the Shadrinsk Automobile Unit Plant. In the difficult 90s, she had to work 3 jobs to help dress and feed two children. Tatiana loves to knit, sing and dance.

Life difficulties, poor health, as well as Tatiana's physical condition prompted Aleksandr to start reading the Bible for his wife, as she could not do it on her own - the woman had 4 strokes. Biblical truths interested him in their logic. The knowledge gained from this book helped both spouses to free themselves from despair caused by adversity and change their outlook on life. In 2003, the whole family decided to dedicate their lives to God.

Aleksandr Lubin has several diagnoses: a serious vascular disease, hypertension, as well as an autoimmune disease that affects various organs. He needs humidified oxygen for 16 hours every day. It is difficult for a believer to walk, and in the event of a fall, he is unable to rise without assistance. Due to criminal prosecution, Alexander lost the opportunity to receive planned medical treatment, which he undergoes several times a year: in 2020 alone, he was hospitalized 8 times.

The arrest of Aleksandr affected the poor health of the spouses. Tatyana began to suffer from illness of legs, and she had to seek medical help. Her blood pressure often rises, and she starts having problems with her heart and speech. Due to the harsh conditions of detention in the pre-trial detention center, Aleksandr's condition became critical.

Relatives, neighbors, and former work colleagues consider the meek man's accusations of extremism untenable. They are outraged by the mistreatment of believers. Many people know the Lubins as peaceful, kind and always ready to help others.

Case History

In July 2021, the Investigative Committee opened a criminal case on charges of extremism against Aleksandr Lubin, an elderly man with a group II disability. Law enforcement officers conducted searches of Jehovah’s Witnesses in Kurgan and Shadrinsk. Lubin spent 2 days in the temporary detention facility, after which he was sent to a pre-trial detention center for 1.5 months, despite the fact that he needed regular inpatient treatment and had difficulty moving. According to the doctors’ instructions, Aleksandr had to use an oxygen cylinder for 16 hours a day, which was impossible in a pre-trial detention center. In August 2021, after a request from the ECHR and human rights activists, the court released Aleksandr from the pre-trial detention center. Ilya Ershov was also a defendant in this case, but the materials against him were separated into separate proceedings. In June 2023, Lubin’s case went to court.

Обновлено: 2 марта 2024 г.
ФИО: Лубин Александр Николаевич
Дата рождения: 26 мая 1956 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 43 дня в СИЗО
Текущие ограничения: Запрет определенных действий

Биография

Летом 2021 года власти возбудили уголовное дело за веру против 65-летнего инвалида II группы Александра Лубина. У верующего провели обыск, а затем его отправили в СИЗО, поставив под угрозу жизнь пожилого человека.

Александр родился в 1956 году в деревне Огонёк (Курганская область). В юности он увлекался спортом: греко-римской борьбой и ходьбой на лыжах. Также Александр любил рыбачить.

После школы Александр окончил Курганский машиностроительный институт. 25 лет работал инженером по охране труда в Сибирско-Уральской энергетической компании Шадринска. В настоящее время на пенсии.

Александр женился на Татьяне в августе 2001 года. Она почти 25 лет проработала штамповщицей на Шадринском автоагрегатном заводе. В трудные 90-е годы ей приходилось работать на 3 работах, чтобы помочь одеть и накормить двоих детей. Татьяна любит вязать, петь и танцевать.

Жизненные трудности, слабое здоровье, а также физическое состояние Татьяны побудили Александра начать читать Библию для своей супруги, так как она не могла этого делать самостоятельно — женщина перенесла 4 инсульта. Библейские истины заинтересовали его своей логичностью. Полученные из этой книги знания помогли обоим супругам освободиться от вызванного невзгодами отчаяния и изменить взгляд на жизнь. В 2003 году они всей семьей приняли решение посвятить жизнь Богу.

У Александра Лубина несколько диагнозов: серьезное заболевание сосудов, гипертония, а также аутоиммунное заболевание, поражающее различные органы. Ему жизненно необходим увлажненный кислород в течение 16 часов каждый день. Верующему трудно ходить, а в случае падения он не в состоянии подняться без посторонней помощи. Из-за уголовного преследования Александр лишился возможности получать плановое медицинское лечение, которое он проходит несколько раз в год: только в 2020 году он был госпитализирован 8 раз.

Арест Александра сказался на слабом здоровье супругов. У Татьяны стали отказывать ноги, пришлось обратиться за медицинской помощью. У нее часто повышается артериальное давление, начались проблемы с сердцем и речью. Из-за суровых условий содержания в СИЗО состояние Александра стало критическим.

Родственники, соседи и бывшие коллеги по работе считают несостоятельными обвинения этого кроткого человека в экстремизме. Они возмущены жестоким обращением с верующими. Многие знают Лубиных как миролюбивых, добрых и всегда готовых помочь другим.

Краткая история дела

В июле 2021 года Следственный комитет возбудил уголовное дело по обвинению в экстремизме против Александра Лубина, пожилого мужчины с инвалидностью II группы. Правоохранители провели обыски у Свидетелей Иеговы в Кургане и Шадринске. Лубин провел 2 дня в ИВС, после чего его отправили в СИЗО на 1,5 месяца, несмотря на то что он нуждался в регулярном стационарном лечении и с трудом передвигался. По предписанию врачей Александр должен был пользоваться кислородным баллоном по 16 часов в сутки, что было невозможно в СИЗО. В августе 2021 года после запроса от ЕСПЧ и правозащитников суд освободил Александра из СИЗО. Фигурантом этого дела также был Илья Ершов, но материалы в отношении него были выделены в отдельное производство. В июне 2023 года дело Лубина поступило в суд.