Updated: June 24, 2024
Name: Kutin Aleksandr Georgiyevich
Date of Birth: July 23, 1982
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 1 day in a temporary detention facility, 56 day in a pre-trial detention, 88 day Under house arrest
Current restrictions: detention center
Sentence: punishment in the form of 3 years of imprisonment with serving in a penal colony of general regime, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in a public religious organization for a period of 4 years, with restriction of liberty for a period of 1 year
Currently held in: Detention Center No. 1 in Udmurt Republic
Address for correspondence: Kutin Aleksandr Georgiyevich, born 1982, SIZO No. 1 in Izhevsk, ul. Bazisnaya, 13, g. Izhevsk, the Udmurt Republic, Russia, 426034

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

A top-class gas electric welder, Alexandr Kutin from Izhevsk, has benefited society for many years. During the coronavirus pandemic, he was involved in the installation and maintenance of oxygen systems in hospitals in Udmurtia, and now he is being persecuted for believing in God. After a search in his house, the believer spent 2 weeks in a pre-trial detention center, after which he was released.

Alexandr was born in July 1982 in Izhevsk. He has an older sister. Mom worked in a kindergarten as a teacher, now she is retired. In 2017, she became a widow.

As a child, Alexandr loved to ski, read science fiction, visit a photo club and play checkers. The boy studied well, for which he repeatedly received praise from teachers.

In 2000, Alexandr entered the Izhevsk Machine-Building Lyceum No. 8, where he received the profession of "electric and gas welder", and after 2 years he received a diploma of a welder. In 2017 and 2020, he completed advanced training under the program "Training and certification of personnel serving vessels operating under overpressure." He worked as a gas electric welder of the 6th grade.

Alexandr's mother was the first to get acquainted with the Bible, she tried to instill high moral values in her son. Especially the young man was touched by the words from the Bible about the wonderful future that awaits people. After reading a book about Jesus and inspired by the example of his life, in 2002 Alexandr decided to embark on the Christian path.

In 2018, Alexandr met Guzel, with whom he started a family a year later. She, like him, deeply values the Bible and loves God. Guzel models, designs and sews clothes. She also completed hairdressing courses. Alexandr is very fond of fishing and smokes the catch himself. The spouses like to walk together, relax in nature, do handicrafts and equip the house that Alexandr built with his father.

Alexander's arrest came as a complete surprise to many. Relatives, especially the spouse, are very worried. The mother had a stroke on the eve of these events, so it is very difficult for her to endure the unfair criminal prosecution of her son. Guzel now has to adapt to new circumstances, since Alexander was the only breadwinner of the family. Acquaintances, neighbors and colleagues are shocked by the arrest, because at work he is known as a kind and decent person.

Case History

In the spring of 2021, a criminal case was initiated against three believers from Izhevsk for organizing the activity of an extremist organization. The next day, FSB and Investigative Committee officers conducted mass searches in the city and interrogated 14 people. Maksim Derendyaev and Aleksandr Kutin were detained and placed in a pretrial detention center, and Sergey Ashikhmin was banned from certain actions. Kutin was released under house arrest after 15 days, and Derendyaev after 3 months. In February 2022, the case against the three men went to court. It was built, among other things, on the testimony of secret witnesses. In May 2024, the court sentenced the believers to 3 years in a penal colony.

Обновлено: 12 июля 2024 г.
ФИО: Кутин Александр Георгиевич
Дата рождения: 23 июля 1982 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 1 день в ИВС, 74 дня в СИЗО, 88 дней под домашним арестом
Текущие ограничения: следственный изолятор
Приговор: наказание в виде 3 лет лишения свободы с отбыванием в исправительной колонии общего режима, с лишением права заниматься деятельностью, связанной с руководством и участием в общественной религиозной организации, сроком на 4 года, с ограничением свободы сроком на 1 год
Текущее местонахождение: СИЗО-1 по Удмуртской Республике
Адрес для корреспонденции: Кутину Александру Георгиевичу, 1982 г. р., СИЗО № 1 по Удмуртской Республике, ул. Базисная, 13, г. Ижевск, Удмуртская Республика, 426034

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «zonatelecom».

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

Газоэлектросварщик высшего разряда, Александр Кутин из Ижевска, в течение многих лет приносит пользу обществу. В период пандемии коронавируса он занимался монтажом и обслуживанием кислородных систем в больницах Удмуртии, а теперь его преследуют за веру в Бога. После обыска в его доме верующий 2 недели провел в следственном изоляторе, после чего был отпущен на свободу.

Александр родился в июле 1982 года в Ижевске. У него есть старшая сестра. Мама работала в детском саду воспитателем, сейчас на пенсии. В 2017 году она стала вдовой.

В детстве Александр любил кататься на лыжах, читать фантастику, посещать фотокружок и играть в шашки. Мальчик хорошо учился, за что не раз удостаивался похвалы от учителей.

В 2000 году Александр поступил в Ижевский машиностроительный лицей № 8, где получил профессию «электрогазосварщик», а через 2 года получил диплом сварщика. В 2017 и 2020 годах прошел повышение квалификации по программе «Обучение и аттестация персонала, обслуживающего сосуды, работающие под избыточным давлением». Работал газоэлектросварщиком 6 разряда.

Мама Александра первой познакомилась с Библией, она старалась прививать сыну высокие нравственные ценности. Особенно юношу затронули слова из Библии о прекрасном будущем, которое ожидает людей. Прочитав книгу об Иисусе и вдохновившись примером его жизни, в 2002 году Александр решил встать на христианский путь.

В 2018 году Александр познакомился с Гузель, с которой через год создал семью. Она, так же как и он, глубоко ценит Библию и любит Бога. Гузель моделирует, конструирует и шьет одежду. Она также окончила курсы парикмахера. Александр очень любит рыбалку и сам занимается копчением улова. Супругам нравится вместе гулять, отдыхать на природе, делать поделки своими руками и обустраивать дом, который Александр построил вместе с отцом.

Арест Александра для многих стал полной неожиданностью. Родные, особенно супруга, сильно переживают. У матери накануне этих событий случился инсульт, поэтому ей очень тяжело переносить несправедливое уголовное преследование сына. Гузель сейчас приходится приспосабливаться к новым обстоятельствам, так как Александр был единственным кормильцем семьи. Знакомые, соседи и коллеги шокированы арестом, ведь на работе его знают как доброго и порядочного человека.

Краткая история дела

Весной 2021 года в отношении троих верующих из Ижевска было возбуждено уголовное дело за организацию деятельности экстремистской организации. На следующий день сотрудники ФСБ и СК провели в городе массовые обыски и допросили 14 человек. Максима Дерендяева и Александра Кутина задержали и поместили в СИЗО, а на Сергея Ашихмина был наложен запрет определенных действий. Кутина отпустили под домашний арест через 15 дней, а Дерендяева — через 3 месяца. В феврале 2022 года дело против троих мужчин поступило в суд. Оно было построено в том числе на показаниях тайных свидетелей. В мае 2024 года суд приговорил верующих к 3 годам колонии общего режима.