Updated: April 15, 2024
Name: Kosyanenko Sergey Ivanovich
Date of Birth: June 11, 1961
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 658 day in a pre-trial detention, 228 day in prison
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 7 years with serving in a correctional colony of general regime, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in the work of religious organizations for a period of 3 years, with restriction of liberty for a period of 1 year
Currently held in: Penal Colony No. 6 in Moscow region
Address for correspondence: Kosyanenko Sergey Ivanovich, born 1961, IK No. 6 in Moscow region, Kolychevsky pr-d, 6, g. Kolomna, Moscow region, Russia, 140405

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «FSIN-letter system». To pay for service with the card of a foreign bank use Prisonmail.

Parcels and parcels should not be sent because of the limit on their number per year.

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

Sergey Kosyanenko is a peaceful believer from the town of Znamensk. He is an international master of sport and a record holder and multiple winner of all-Russian and international tournaments in weight lifting. In the fall of 2021, security forces raided his home and conducted a search. Sergey was charged with organizing the activities of an extremist organization and sent to a pre-trial detention center. The court sentenced him to seven years in prison because of his love for the Bible.

Sergey was born in June 1961 in the urban-type settlement of Elani, Volgograd Region. He is the oldest of three children. Since early childhood, Sergey has loved sports; he played football and hockey and was also fond of collecting stamps. At the age of 13, he entered the Kosovo Art College, where he became a master of artistic woodworking.

Sergey has a rich history of professional activity. He worked as a graphic designer, served as an ensign in a marine brigade in the Baltic Fleet, and worked as a teacher in a secondary school and gymnasium, as well as in a youth sports school.

Sergey has been kettlebell lifting for many years. He set two Russian records in the weight category up to 65 kg and developed a training method that prepared many winners, including women.

Until his criminal prosecution, Sergey lived in the town of Znamensk, Astrakhan Region, and worked as a sports instructor, promoted sports among young people, and organized soccer tournaments. In his free time, he composed poetry and music, played the guitar, wrote and published prose on literary websites, played soccer, volleyball, and chess, and participated in weightlifting competitions among veterans; he also enjoyed solving Japanese crosswords and going fishing.

In the early 2000s, while serving in the military, Sergey began to study the Bible in depth. He was impressed by its internal harmony, its historical accuracy, and its fulfilled prophecies. He decided to leave the military two years before retirement. In May 2002, Sergey became a Christian.

The changes in his personality deeply impressed his wife, Olga, to whom Sergey has been married since 1983, and in 2003 she also became a Christian. Olga is fond of sewing and cooking. Together, the couple raised a son and a daughter who share their outlook on life. Sergey and Olga love spending time with their children and grandchildren—watching movies together, playing board games, and relaxing in nature.

Sergey's relatives are outraged by his unfair persecution and harsh sentence. They are worried about his future.

Case History

On the morning of November 2021, searches and interrogations of Jehovah’s Witnesses took place in Akhtubinsk and Znamensk (Astrakhan Region). Some of them had previously been under surveillance. Law enforcement broke down doors, damaged property and forced both men and women to the floor. The Investigative Committee initiated a criminal case against Sergey Korolev, Rinat Kiramov and Sergey Kosyanenko, considering peaceful religious services as extremist activity. The believers were placed in a temporary detention facility and then in a pre-trial detention, where they spent over 1.5 years. In October 2022, the case went to court. Some prosecution witnesses, including the classified one, partially or completely renounced their preliminary testimony. In April 2023, the court sentenced Korolev, Kiramov and Kosyanenko to 7 years of imprisonment. Four months later, a court of appeal upheld the believers’ sentence. The сourt of сassation upheld this decision.

Обновлено: 2 марта 2024 г.
ФИО: Косьяненко Сергей Иванович
Дата рождения: 11 июня 1961 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1), 282.3 (1)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС, 658 дней в СИЗО, 184 дня в колонии
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы сроком 7 лет с с отбыванием в исправительной колонии общего режима, с лишением права заниматься деятельностью, связанной с руководством и участием в работе религиозных организаций сроком 3 года, с ограничением свободы сроком на 1 год
Текущее местонахождение: исправительная колония № 6 по Московской области
Адрес для корреспонденции: Косьяненко Сергею Ивановичу, 1961 г.р., ИК № 6 по Московской области, Колычевский пр-д, 6, Коломна, Московская область, 140405

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «ФСИН-письмо». Для оплаты писем картой иностранного банка воспользуйтесь сервисом Prisonmail.

Посылки и бандероли отправлять не следует из-за лимита на их количество в год.

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

Сергей Косья́ненко — мирный верующий из Знаменска, мастер спорта международного класса, рекордсмен, многократный призер всероссийских и международных турниров по гиревому спорту. Осенью 2021 года в его дом с обыском вторглись силовики. Сергею предъявили обвинение в организации деятельности экстремистского сообщества и отправили в СИЗО. В итоге за любовь к Библии суд назначил ему 7 лет колонии.

Сергей родился в июне 1961 года в поселке городского типа Елани (Волгоградская область). Он старший из троих детей. С раннего детства Сергей любил спорт: играл в футбол и хоккей, а также увлекался коллекционированием марок. В 13 лет он поступил в Косовский художественный техникум, где получил специальность мастера художественной обработки дерева.

У Сергея богатая история профессиональной деятельности. Он работал художником-оформителем, служил прапорщиком в бригаде морской пехоты на Балтийском флоте, трудился учителем в средней школе и гимназии, а также в детско-юношеской спортивной школе.

Сергей много лет занимался гиревым спортом. Он установил два рекорда России в рывке в весовой категории до 65 кг и разработал методику обучения, по которой было подготовлено немало призеров, в том числе женщин.

Вплоть до уголовного преследования Сергей жил в городе Знаменске (Астраханская область) и работал спортивным инструктором, занимался продвижением спорта среди молодежи, организовал футбольные турниры. В свободное время сочинял стихи и музыку, играл на гитаре, писал и публиковал прозу на литературных сайтах, играл в футбол, волейбол, шахматы, участвовал в соревнованиях по гиревому спорту среди ветеранов, разгадывал японские кроссворды и рыбачил.

В начале 2000-х Сергей, будучи военнослужащим, начал глубоко исследовать Библию. Его впечатлила ее внутренняя согласованность, историческая точность, а также исполнившиеся пророчества из этой книги. Мужчина принял решение уволиться за 2 года до пенсии. В мае 2002 года Сергей встал на христианский путь.

Изменения в его характере глубоко впечатлили супругу, Ольгу, с которой Сергей состоит в браке с 1983 года, и в 2003 году она тоже стала христианкой. Ольга увлекается шитьем и кулинарией. Вместе супруги воспитали сына и дочь, которые разделяют их взгляды на жизнь. Сергей и Ольга любят проводить время с детьми и внуками: вместе смотреть фильмы, играть в настольные игры и отдыхать на природе.

Родные Сергея возмущены его несправедливым преследованием и суровым приговором. Они переживают за его будущее.

Краткая история дела

Ноябрьским утром 2021 года в Ахтубинске и Знаменске (Астраханская область) прошли обыски и допросы Свидетелей Иеговы. За некоторыми из них до этого велась слежка. Силовики выламывали двери, повреждали имущество, укладывали на пол как мужчин, так и женщин. Следственный комитет возбудил уголовное дело против Сергея Королёва, Рината Кирамова и Сергея Косьяненко, посчитав мирные богослужения экстремистской деятельностью. Верующих поместили в ИВС, а затем в СИЗО, где они провели более полутора лет. В октябре 2022 года дело поступило в суд. Некоторые свидетели обвинения, в том числе засекреченный, частично или полностью отказывались от своих предварительных показаний. В апреле 2023 года суд назначил Королёву, Кирамову и Косьяненко по 7 лет лишения свободы. Четыре месяца спустя апелляция утвердила приговор верующим.