Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Kirilyuk Sergey Nikolayevich
Date of Birth: April 4, 1972
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 5 day in a temporary detention facility
Current restrictions: Suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 6 years, with deprivation of the right to engage in leadership activities in public organizations for a term of 6 years, with restriction of liberty for a term of 1 year, a sentence of imprisonment shall be considered conditional with a probationary period of 4 years 6 months

Biography

In February 2020, during mass raids on the homes of civilians in the Trans-Baikal Territory, several male believers were detained for 5 days. One of them is Sergey Kirilyuk. What is known about him?

Sergey was born in 1972 in Cheremkhovo (Irkutsk region). He grew up in the village in a large family with six children. After school, he mastered the specialty of a welder. In 1992, Sergey married Olga, the couple had three children.

In the late 1990s, Olga discovered the depth of the Bible and interested Sergey. Soon the couple decided to lead a Christian lifestyle.

At the time of the raid, the eldest sons lived separately from their parents, and the youngest, minor child lives with his parents. Olga has serious health problems, she has a II disability group. The search, arrest and criminal case brought alarm and added difficulties to the life of Sergey and his family.

Case history

Vladimir Ermolaev, Aleksandr Putintsev, Sergey Kirilyuk and Igor Mamalimov faced prosecution for their faith in 2020, when security forces carried out 50 searches in Chita and other cities in Transbaikalia. During the raid, several believers were detained and two were tortured. Mamalimov, Kirilyuk and Ermolaev were placed in a temporary detention facility, where they spent several days. At some point, four more believers were suspects in the case, but their criminal prosecution was discontinued. For holding peaceful religious services, the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation accused Ermolaev, Putintsev, Mamalimov and Kirilyuk of organizing the activity of an extremist organization. Despite the fact that there were no victims in the case and there was no evidence of crimes against the state and the individual, in 2022 the court sentenced Vladimir Ermolaev, Aleksandr Putintsev and Igor Mamalimov to imprisonment in a penal colony for 6 to 6.5 years, and Sergey Kirilyuk - to 6 years suspended. The court of appeal upheld this verdict. The courts of appeal and cassation did not change this verdict.

Обновлено: 15 августа 2022 г.
ФИО: Кирилюк Сергей Николаевич Kirilyuk, Sergey Nikolayevich
Год рождения: 1972
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 5 дней в ИВС г. Чита
Текущая мера пресечения: Подписка о невыезде
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы на срок 6 лет, с лишением права заниматься руководящей деятельностью в общественных организациях на срок 6 лет, с ограничением свободы на срок 1 год, наказание в виде лишения свободы считать условным, с испытательным сроком в 4 года 6 месяцев

Биография

В феврале 2020 года в ходе массовых рейдов по домам мирных жителей Забайкальского края были на 5 суток задержаны несколько верующих мужчин. Один из них — Сергей Кирилюк. Что о нем известно?

Сергей родился в 1972 году в г. Черемхово (Иркутская область). Рос в деревне в большой семье, где было шестеро детей. После школы освоил специальность сварщика. В 1992 году Сергей женился на Ольге, у супругов появилось трое детей.

В конце 1990-х Ольга открыла для себя глубину Библии и заинтересовала Сергея. Вскоре супруги решили вести христианский образ жизни.

На момент облавы старшие сыновья жили отдельно от родителей, а младший, несовершеннолетний ребенок живет с родителями. У Ольги серьезные проблемы со здоровьем, она имеет II группу инвалидности. Обыск, арест и уголовное дело внесли тревогу и добавили трудностей в жизнь Сергея и его семьи.

Краткая история дела

Владимир Ермолаев, Александр Путинцев, Сергей Кирилюк и Игорь Мамалимов столкнулись с преследованием за веру в феврале 2020 года, когда ФСБ провела 50 обысков в Чите и других городах Забайкалья. В ходе рейда нескольких верующих задержали, а двоих подвергли пыткам. Ермолаев провел 3 дня в ИВС и 50 дней под домашним арестом. В разное время подозреваемыми по делу проходили еще 4 верующих, однако их уголовное преследование было прекращено. В итоге следователь СК В. Журавлёв обвинил Ермолаева, Путинцева, Мамалимова и Кирилюка в организации деятельности экстремистской организации за проведение мирных богослужений. В феврале 2021 года их дело поступило в Центральный райсуд г. Читы. Хотя в деле нет пострадавших и доказательств преступлений против государства и личности, 6 июня 2022 года судья Марина Куклина приговорила Владимира Ермолаева, Александра Путинцева и Игоря Мамалимова к 6,5 годам реального лишения свободы, а Сергея Кирилюка — к 6 годам условно.