Updated: June 14, 2024
Name: Bazhenov Konstantin Aleksandrovich
Date of Birth: July 24, 1977
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 8 day in a pre-trial detention
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 years, with restriction of liberty for 6 months, a sentence of imprisonment shall be considered conditional with a probationary period of 3 years

Biography

Konstantin Bazhenov and his wife Snezhana were detained on August 19, 2018 in the town of Yelizovo (Kamchatka Territory). After long legal proceedings, the spouses were sentenced to 2 years probation for extremism.

Konstantin was born in 1977 in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. He is the eldest of four children of his parents. As a child, he loved equipment and designers, which later came in handy for him in the profession of a locksmith. He also worked as a school labor teacher.

Konstantin is a sociable person, he has many friends with whom he loves to be in nature and sea fishing. In 2001 he married Snezhana, a teacher by education. They had a daughter, Elizabeth. Shortly thereafter, the Bible touched Constantine's heart, and he decided to live in harmony with its commandments with his family. Later, the whole family moved to the district center of Yelizovo.

Relatives of Konstantin and Snezhana were discouraged by the news about their criminal prosecution. Even those of them who do not share their religious views are outraged by what is happening and try to help in any way they can. "These events have brought us all together even more," Konstantin notes.

Case History

In 2018, in Yelizovo, Snezhana and Konstantin Bazhenov, both teachers, as well as widowed pensioner Vera Zolotova, were detained, their houses were searched, and a few days later they had to sign a recognizance agreement. The Investigative Committee equated the holding of joint meetings for worship to illegal activity. In September 2020, the court gave each of them a 2-year suspended sentence. The court of appeal upheld this decision, but the court of cassation returned the case for retrial to the territory court. In January 2022, it acquitted the believers, but the prosecutor’s office achieved that the verdict was overturned in the RF Supreme Court, and the case was returned to the appeal stage, and later the courts of cassation supported the verdict of a 2-year suspended sentence.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Баженов Константин
Konstantin Bazhenov

ФИО:
Баженов Константин Александрович
Bazhenov, Konstantin Aleksandrovich
Год рождения:
1977
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
осужденный
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей:
8 дней в СИЗО № 1 по Камчатскому краю
Текущая мера пресечения:
Подписка о невыезде
Обновлено 24 ноября 2020 г.

Биография

Константин Баженов и его жена Снежана были задержаны 19 августа 2018 года в г. Елизово (Камчатский кр.). Константин несколько дней провел в СИЗО, его обвиняют в экстремистской деятельности. Что на самом деле о нем известно?

Константин родился в 1977 году в г. Петропавловске-Камчатском. Самый старший из четырех детей своих родителей. В детстве любил технику и конструкторы, что пригодилось ему после школы при получении профессии слесаря. Также работал школьным учителем труда.

Константин – общительный человек, у него много друзей, с которыми он любит бывать на природе и морской рыбалке. В 2001 году женился на Снежане, педагоге по образованию. У них родилась дочь Елизавета. Вскоре после этого Библия затронула сердце Константина, и он решил жить в согласии с ее заповедями вместе со своей семьей. Позже вся семья переехала в райцентр Елизово.

Родственники Константина и Снежаны были обескуражены новостью об их уголовном преследовании. Даже те из них, кто не разделяет их религиозные взгляды, возмущены происходящим и стараются помочь, чем могут. «Эти события еще больше сплотили нас всех», – отмечает Константин.

Краткая история дела

Летом 2018 года на простых верующих из города Елизово (Камчатка) обрушились религиозные гонения: педагогов Константина Баженова его жену Снежану, а также пенсионерку Веру Золотову отправили за решетку, в их домах провели обыски и против них завели уголовное дело за «экстремизм». Хотя в течение недели всех троих освободили из-под стражи, следующие годы жизни они провели без права свободно перемещаться, поскольку с них взяли подписку о невыезде. По версии следствия, верующие проводили совместные богослужения, что трактуется — в нарушение конституционных прав граждан — как противоправная деятельность. Прокурор просил суд назначить верующим штрафы от 400 000 до 600 000 рублей, однако Елизовский райсуд, хотя и смягчил статью обвинения («участие» вместо «организации» экстремистского сообщества), назначил им наказание в виде 2 лет условно с дополнительными ограничениями. Это произошло в сентябре 2020 года. В ноябре краевой суд, после апелляционного слушания, оставил приговор без изменения.