Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Kazakov Sergey Vladimirovich
Date of Birth: July 16, 1974
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 163 day in a pre-trial detention, 62 day Under house arrest
Sentence: penalty in the form of a fine in the amount of 200,000 rubles

Biography

Sergey Kazakov is a retired firefighter who came to Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky to take care of his sick mother. Investigators found this peaceful believer there in her apartment. In December 2020, Sergey was arrested and sent to a pre-trial detention center only because of his faith in Jehovah God.

Sergey was born in 1974 in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, a city on the Far Eastern Peninsula of Russia near active volcanoes. He has a younger brother. As a child, Sergey was fond of orienteering and went skiing. He worked in the fire department, where he worked his way up from a simple firefighter to the head of a detachment. Now he is on a well-deserved rest.

As an adult, Sergey moved to the city of Bikin (Khabarovsk Territory). In the summer of 2020, he returned to Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky to an elderly mother who had suffered a stroke and needed constant help.

In the early 2000s, Sergey, noticing huge changes in his cousin and ,came interested in what had such a beneficial effect on him - biblical teachings. Mom supported his interest, and, after some time, she also became a Christian.

The search and criminal prosecution had a particularly strong effect on the health of Sergey's mother. Experiencing extreme stress, she again went to the hospital. In addition, a few days after the security forces' invasion, she developed symptoms of coronavirus. She is very worried about the unfair treatment of a law-abiding person.

Case history

In November 2020, the Investigative Committee opened a criminal case against Sergey Kazakov, a retired firefighter, and Olga Mirgorodskaya, a mother of two children. The investigation suspected Sergey of organizing extremist activities, and Olga of participating in it. A month later, the homes of peaceful believers were searched. Sergey was detained in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, where he was caring for an elderly mother who had suffered a stroke. He spent more than 5 months in the pre-trial detention center, another 2 months under house arrest. The case has been pending in court since February 2022. At a preliminary hearing, the judge decided to return the case to the prosecutor, but this decision was later overturned. In May, the case of the believers was again sent to court for consideration by the same composition. In August 2023, the court found Olga Mirgorodskaya and Sergey Kazakov guilty and fined them 300,000 and 500,000 rubles, respectively. The appeal upheld the verdict, but reduced the amount of the fine for Kazakov to 200,000 rubles.

Обновлено: 31 мая 2022 г.
ФИО: Казаков Сергей Владимирович Kazakov, Sergey Vladimirovich
Год рождения: 1974
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1), 282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей: 2 дня в ИВС г. Бикин, 164 дня в СИЗО № 1 по Хабаровскому краю, 63 дня под домашним арестом two days in a temporary holding facility of Bikin, 164 days in Detention Centre No.1 for Khabarovsk Territory
Текущая мера пресечения: Подписка о невыезде

Биография

Сергей Казаков — пожарный на пенсии, приехавший в Петропавловск-Камчатский, чтобы ухаживать за больной матерью. Именно там, в ее квартире, этого мирного верующего нашли следователи. В декабре 2020 года Сергей был арестован и отправлен в СИЗО только из-за своей веры в Бога Иегову.

Сергей родился в 1974 году в Петропавловске-Камчатском — городе на дальневосточном полуострове России вблизи действующих вулканов. У него есть младший брат. В детстве Сергей увлекался спортивным ориентированием и ходил на лыжах. Работал он в пожарной части, где прошел путь от простого пожарного до начальника отряда. Сейчас находится на заслуженном отдыхе.

Во взрослом возрасте Сергей переехал в город Бикин (Хабаровский край). Летом 2020 года он вернулся в Петропавловск-Камчатский к пожилой матери, которая перенесла инсульт и нуждалась в постоянной помощи.

В начале 2000-х Сергей, заметив кардинальные перемены в своем двоюродном брате, заинтересовался тем, что так благотворно повлияло на него — библейскими учениями. Мама поддержала его интерес, и, спустя какое-то время, тоже стала христианкой.

Обыск и уголовное преследование особенно сильно сказались на состоянии здоровья мамы Сергея. Испытав сильнейший стресс, она снова попала в больницу. Кроме того, через несколько дней после вторжения силовиков у нее появились симптомы коронавируса. Она сильно переживает из-за несправедливого отношения к законопослушному человеку.

Краткая история дела

В ноябре 2020 года следователь Следственного комитета по Хабаровскому краю и ЕАО Якимов Н. возбудил уголовное дело в отношении пожарного на пенсии Сергея Казакова и матери двоих детей Ольги Миргородской. Следствие подозревало Сергея в организации и участии в экстремистской деятельности, а Ольгу — только в участии. Месяц спустя в домах мирных верующих прошли обыски. Сергея задержали в Петропавловске-Камчатском, где он ухаживал за пожилой матерью, перенесшей инсульт. Он провел в СИЗО Бикина более 5 месяцев, еще 2 месяца — под домашним арестом. В феврале 2022 года дело было передано в Бикинский городской суд и назначено судье Денису Днепровскому. На предварительном слушании суд постановил вернуть дело прокурору, однако позднее это постановление было отменено. Дело верующих было снова отправлено в Бикинский городской суд для рассмотрения в том же составе.