Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Kabanov Aleksandr Alekseyevich
Date of Birth: August 16, 1960
Current status: accused
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 1 day in a temporary detention facility

Biography

On December 26, 2019, law enforcement officers conducted a series of searches in the homes of believers in Zelenogorsk, Krasnoyarsk Territory, after which at least 8 people went for interrogation. Aleksandr Kabanov spent the day in the temporary detention facility. What do we know about him?

Alexander was born in August 1960 in the city of Kansk. The parents are no longer alive. He has a brother and sister. As a child, he liked to ski in winter and fishing in summer. After graduating from school, he got a job in a boiler room and worked there for 12 years. Now he works as an operator of complex cleaning of the territory.

After the death of Alexander's mother, questions began to torment: what happens to a person when he dies? Is he in hell? Why does God allow suffering? He found answers to these important questions in life, as well as comfort and hope, in the Bible. He decided to become a Christian and live according to what is written in this wise book.

Later he moved to the city of Zaozerny, then to the closed administrative-territorial unit Zelenogorsk. Single. There are adult children who already have their own families.

Although Aleksandr's family does not share his beliefs, they believe that his criminal prosecution because of his faith is an unfortunate legal error that needs to be corrected as soon as possible.

Case history

Siberian Aleksandr Kabanov faced criminal prosecution for believing in God at the end of December 2019. Then a series of searches took place in the homes of Jehovah’s Witnesses in Zelenogorsk. The believer spent a day behind bars, after which he was released. He was accused of “holding weekly religious meetings, distributing religious . . . the organization’s attitudes and the involvement of new adherents”, which the investigator of the Investigative Committee equated with participation in the activities of an extremist organization. In February 2021, the case went to the city court. In December of the same year, instead of announcing the verdict, the judge returned the case to the stage of judicial investigation. In August 2022, Aleksandr Kabanov was convicted of 2 years suspended, but the appeal returned the case to the prosecutor. In June 2023, the case was again submitted to the court of first instance. In January 2024, the prosecution requested 2 years and 6 months in prison for the believer, but the court returned the case to the prosecutor again.

Кабанов Александр

Aleksandr Kabanov

Обновлено: 23 августа 2022 г.
ФИО: Кабанов Александр Алексеевич Kabanov, Aleksandr Alekseyevich
Год рождения: 1960
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей: 1 сутки в ИВС one day in the temporary hilding facility
Приговор: наказание в виде лишения свободы на срок 2 года с ограничением свободы на срок 6 месяцев, наказание в виде лишения свободы считать условным с испытательным сроком 2 года

Биография

26 декабря 2019 года в ЗАТО Зеленогорск Красноярского края правоохранители провели серию обысков в домах верующих, после чего по меньшей мере 8 человек отправились на допрос. Александр Кабанов провел сутки в ИВС. Что нам о нем известно?

Александр родился в августе 1960 года в городе Канске. Родителей уже нет в живых. Есть родные брат и сестра. В детстве зимой любил кататься на лыжах, а летом рыбачить. Окончив школу, устроился в котельную и проработал там 12 лет. Сейчас работает оператором комплексной уборки территории.

После смерти мамы Александра стали мучить вопросы: что происходит с человеком, когда он умирает? Находится ли он в аду? Почему Бог допускает страдания? Ответы на эти важные жизненные вопросы, а также утешение и надежду он нашел в Библии. Он решил стать христианином и жить согласно тому, что написано в этой мудрой книге.

Позже переехал в город Заозёрный, затем в ЗАТО (закрытое административно-территориальное образование) Зеленогорск. Холост. Есть взрослые дети, у которых уже есть свои семьи.

Хотя родные Александра не разделяют его убеждений, они считают, что его уголовное преследование из-за веры — досадная юридическая ошибка, которую нужно скорее исправить.

Краткая история дела

Сибиряк Александр Кабанов столкнулся с уголовным преследованием за веру в Бога в конце декабря 2019 года. Тогда в Зеленогорске (Красноярский край) прошла серия обысков в домах Свидетелей Иеговы. 59-летний верующий провел сутки за решеткой, после чего его отпустили. Его обвинили в «проведении еженедельных религиозных собраний, распространении религиозных… установок организации и вовлечении новых адептов», что следователь СК Ю. Уфимцева приравняла к участию в деятельности экстремистской организации. 15 февраля 2021 года дело поступило в Зеленогорский городской суд Красноярского края. В декабре того же года вместо оглашения приговора судья Марина Петухова возвращает дело на стадию судебного следствия. В августе 2022 года Александру Кабанову выносят обвинительный приговор — 2 года условно.