Updated: February 26, 2024
Name: Filippov Vladimir Viktorovich
Date of Birth: March 24, 1943
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Current restrictions: Suspended sentence
Sentence: punishment in the form of 6 years of imprisonment with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to participation in public organizations for a period of 3 years and with restriction of liberty for a period of 1 year; The sentence of imprisonment shall be considered suspended with a probationary period of 4 years

Biography

In March 2021, 77-year-old Vladimir Filippov was given a 6-year suspended sentence because of his faith in Jehovah God. This was preceded by searches and lengthy criminal prosecution of a peaceful pensioner.

Vladimir was born in 1943 in the village of Oktyabrsky (Novosibirsk region). His father died at the front in the same year, even before the birth of his son. Mom worked as a laborer on a state farm. Vladimir's elder brother, Venediy (born in 1941), lives in Ukraine.

Vladimir's school years were spent in the Far East. He was actively engaged in skiing, was fond of bandy and was a member of the national team of the Krasnozersky district. Fishing was an occupation for the soul, which Vladimir loves to this day.

In 1961, Vladimir entered the Tomsk Artillery School. He graduated in 1964, and with the rank of lieutenant was sent to serve in the village of Razdolnoye. Here he met his future wife Lyubov. They married in 1967. Lyubov is a seamstress by profession. Due to her husband's frequent moves, she had to work in various specialties. She always supported her husband, participated with him in all social events. In her free time she was engaged in dancing.

Subsequently, Vladimir's service took place in the village of Shkotovo (Primorsky Krai), in the city of Leipzig (Germany), in the village of Priamursky (Jewish Autonomous Region). After 27 years of military service, Vladimir retired. After that, he worked in the Frunzensky District Executive Committee of Vladivostok.

In 1994, Vladimir's wife began to study the Bible. When her husband joined her in this, they were both convinced that this book was the Word of God. What they learned together from the Bible strengthened their faith in God and Jesus Christ. In 1995, both became Jehovah's Witnesses.

Now the couple live in the village of Razdolnoye. They moved here to help their fellow believers, as well as to take care of Lyubov's sister, who is 11 years older than her. The couple's daughter, Elena, lives on the other side of the country. Vladimir and Lyubov cope with all household chores, including the garden, on their own. Lyubov also loves to grow flowers at home. Vladimir is already retired. He loves to spend time with friends, often fishing with his wife.

In January 2020, Vladimir Filippov's house was searched for the third time. During the first search, Lyubov was subjected to rough treatment by FSB officers, and Vladimir was slapped in the face by the security forces. The criminal prosecution undermined the health of the elderly couple. Lyubov's numerous chronic diseases worsened.

Case history

In the small Far Eastern village of Razdolnoye, several pensioners suddenly found themselves in the spotlight of the Investigative Committee because they profess the religion of Jehovah’s Witnesses. In 2017, then 74-year-old Vladimir Filippov, a former career military man, talked about his faith with a certain B.N. Ulyankin, who portrayed an interest in the Bible. Since then, the believer has been put under surveillance, searched three times (including without a court order) and even beaten. Due to stress, Vladimir’s wife suffered attacks of hypertension. In May 2020, the case was referred to the court, and in December the hearings reached the finish line: the state prosecutor recommended that the court sentence the pensioner to 6.5 years in prison. On March 15, 2021, the judge of the Nadezhdinskiy District Court of the Primorsky Territory, Diana Merzlyakova, sentenced the believer to 6 years of suspended imprisonment with a probation period of 4 years and with restriction of liberty for 1 year. The Primorsky Regional Court upheld the verdict.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Филиппов Владимир
Vladimir Filippov

ФИО:
Филиппов Владимир Викторович
Filippov, Vladimir Viktorovich
Год рождения:
1943
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
осужденный
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (1)
Приговор:
условное осуждение (6 лет)
Обновлено 13 октября 2021 г.

Биография

В марте 2021 года 77-летнего Владимира Филиппова осудили на 6 лет условно из-за веры в Бога Иегову. Этому предшествовали обыски и длительное уголовное преследование мирного пенсионера.

Владимир родился в 1943 году в поселке Октябрьский (Новосибирская область). Его отец погиб на фронте в этом же году, еще до рождения сына. Мама работала разнорабочей в совхозе. Старший брат Владимира, Венедий (1941 года рождения), живет в Украине.

Школьные годы Владимира прошли на Дальнем Востоке. Он активно занимался лыжами, увлекался хоккеем с мячом и состоял в сборной Краснозерского района. Занятием для души была рыбалка, которую Владимир любит и по сей день.

В 1961 году Владимир поступил в Томское артиллерийское училище. Он окончил его в 1964 году, и в звании лейтенанта был направлен на службу в поселок Раздольное. Здесь он познакомился со своей будущей женой Любовью. Они поженились в 1967 году. Любовь по профессии швея-мотористка. В связи с частыми переездами мужа ей приходилось работать по разным специальностям. Она всегда поддерживала мужа, участвовала с ним во всех общественных мероприятиях. В свободное время занималась танцами.

Впоследствии служба Владимира проходила в поселке Шкотово (Приморский край), в городе Лейпциге (Германия), в поселке Приамурский (Еврейская автономная область). После 27 лет военной службы Владимир вышел в отставку. После этого работал во Фрунзенском районном исполкоме Владивостока.

В 1994 году супруга Владимира начала изучать Библию. Когда муж присоединился к ней в этом, то они оба убедились в том, что эта книга — Слово Бога. То, что они вместе узнавали из Библии, укрепляло их веру в Бога и Иисуса Христа. В 1995 году оба стали Свидетелями Иеговы.

Сейчас супруги живут в поселке Раздольное. Они переехали сюда, чтобы помогать своим единоверцам, а также чтобы заботиться о сестре Любови, которая старше ее на 11 лет. Дочь супругов, Елена, живет на другом конце страны. Со всеми домашними обязанностями, включая огород, Владимир и Любовь справляются сами. Любовь также любит выращивать дома цветы. Владимир уже на пенсии. Он любит проводить время с друзьями, часто рыбачит вместе с женой.

В январе 2020 года в доме Владимира Филиппова прошел уже третий обыск. Супругов долго не покидала мысль: «Сейчас опять постучат в дверь!» Во время первого обыска Любовь подверглась грубому обращению со стороны сотрудников ФСБ, Владимира силовики ударили по лицу. Уголовное преследование подорвало здоровье пожилой пары. У Любови обострились многочисленные хронические заболевания.

Краткая история дела

В маленьком дальневосточном поселке Раздольном несколько пенсионеров внезапно оказались в центре внимания Следственного комитета из-за того, что исповедуют религию Свидетелей Иеговы. В 2017 году на тот момент 74-летний Владимир Филиппов, в прошлом кадровый военный, поговорил о своей вере с неким Б. Н. Ульянкиным, который изображал интерес к Библии. С тех пор за верующим установили слежку, к нему трижды приходили с обыском (в том числе без постановления суда) и даже избивали. Из-за стресса жена Владимира перенесла приступы гипертонии. В мае 2020 года дело было передано на рассмотрение в суд, а в декабре слушания вышли на финишную прямую: гособвинитель порекомендовала суду назначить пенсионеру наказание в виде 6,5 года колонии. 15 марта 2021 года судья Надеждинского райсуда Приморского края Диана Мерзлякова приговорила верующего к 6 годам лишения свободы условно с испытательным сроком 4 года и с ограничением свободы на 1 год. Приморский краевой суд оставил приговор в силе.