Updated: May 24, 2024
Name: Dvurechenskiy Sergey Viktorovich
Date of Birth: November 3, 1975
Current status: defendant
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Current restrictions: recognizance agreement

Biography

Sergey Dvurechenskiy is one of the residents of the Krasnodar Territory who faced persecution for their faith in Jehovah God.

Sergey was born in November 1975 in the village of Vyselki, where he has lived all his life. He has an elder sister, his parents are no longer alive. In his youth, Sergey was fond of playing the trombone, as well as volleyball and chess. After school, the young man got a job as an excavator driver, and later worked at a construction site for more than 20 years.

In the early 2000s, Sergey began studying the Bible with Jehovah's Witnesses. A logical explanation of the biblical teachings convinced him that this book was from God, and in 2001 Sergey became a Christian. Eight years later, Sergey got married. His wife Yelena shares his outlook on life. In her free time, Yelena loves to sew and knit. Now she is a housewife.

Speaking about what helps to cope with the anxieties caused by criminal prosecution, Sergey noted: "This situation helped me to get closer to Jehovah and trust him more."

Case History

Sergey Dvurechensky is one of the residents of the village of Vyselki, whose house was invaded by security forces during mass searches of believers in February 2022. In June 2023, the Investigative Committee opened a criminal case against him on charges of participating in the activities of an extremist organization. Six months later, the case went to court. The accusation is based on the testimony of a secret witness under the pseudonym “Shepherd” who secretly recorded the services of Jehovah’s Witnesses on video. His testimony appears in 6 other similar cases.

Обновлено: 12 июня 2024 г.
ФИО: Двуреченский Сергей Викторович
Дата рождения: 3 ноября 1975 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Текущие ограничения: подписка о невыезде

Биография

Сергей Двурече́нский — один из жителей Краснодарского края, столкнувшихся с преследованием за свою веру в Бога Иегову.

Сергей родился в ноябре 1975 года в станице Выселки, где живет всю жизнь. У него есть старшая сестра, родителей уже нет в живых. В юные годы Сергей увлекался игрой на тромбоне, а также волейболом и шахматами. После школы молодой человек устроился машинистом экскаватора, а позднее более 20 лет проработал на стройке.

В начале 2000-х Сергей начал изучать Библию со Свидетелями Иеговы. Логичное объяснение библейских учений убедило его в том, что эта книга от Бога, и в 2001 году Сергей стал христианином. Восемь лет спустя Сергей женился. Его жена Елена разделяет его взгляды на жизнь. В свободное время Елена любит шить и вязать. Сейчас она домохозяйка.

Говоря о том, что помогает справляться с тревогами, вызванными уголовным преследованием, Сергей отметил: «Эта ситуация помогла мне приблизиться к Иегове и больше ему доверять».

Краткая история дела

Сергей Двуреченский — один из жителей станицы Выселки, в чей дом силовики вторглись в ходе массовых обысков у верующих в феврале 2022 года. В июне 2023 года Следственный комитет возбудил против него уголовное дело по обвинению в участии в деятельности экстремистской организации. Через полгода дело поступило в суд. Обвинение основывается на показаниях секретного свидетеля под псевдонимом «Пастырь», который тайно записывал богослужения Свидетелей Иеговы на видео. Его показания фигурируют еще в 6 аналогичных делах.