Updated: March 2, 2024
Name: Beltikov Maksim Nikolayevich
Date of Birth: October 9, 1980
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 245 day in a pre-trial detention, 362 day in prison
Sentence: punishment in the form of 2 years of imprisonment with serving a sentence in a correctional colony of general regime with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to the organization and participation in public associations, groups for 3 years and with restriction of liberty for 1 year

Biography

The quiet life of the large family of Maksim Beltikov from the Krasnodar Territory changed overnight when they were searched in April 2020. In January 2022, a peaceful family man was sentenced to 2 years in prison just because of his faith.

Maksim was born in October 1980 in Baltiysk (Kaliningrad region). Mother worked all her life at the bakery, received the title of "veteran of labor", is currently retired.

As a child, Maksim was fond of folk music, played in an orchestra of folk instruments. He liked to gather mushrooms and fish. He lived in different cities: Baltiysk, Klaipeda (Lithuania), Liepaja (Latvia), and in 1993 he moved to the village of Pavlovskaya to take care of his sick grandfather.

Maksim began to work early, already while studying in the senior classes of the evening school. In parallel, he received two professions—a driver of category B and C and a bricklayer. From the age of 22 he worked as a driver, but after an eye injury he changed his position and worked as a labor protection specialist. In his free time, he likes to make wooden handicrafts with her own hands, and enjoys gardening.

Maksim became interested in Bible teachings in his youth when his cousin first taught him about God. He was impressed to learn that God has a personal name, Jehovah. He was also struck by the fact that everything written in the Bible is fulfilled, and also applicable in life. Love for God and deep respect for this ancient book prompted him to become a Christian.

Maksim has known his future wife Mariya since childhood. They got married in May 2005. Mariya works in the field of social protection of the population, helping older people not to feel lonely. She loves to rearrange and repair the house. There are three sons in the family. When time and money permit, the Beltikovs love to travel.

The criminal prosecution, because of which the whole family experienced stress, affected both Maksim’s health and the well-being of his mother. She worries about the injustice that happened to her son. Relatives try to support Maksim as best they can.

Case history

Maksim Beltikov, a labor protection specialist, an exemplary family man, father of three children, was accused of extremism. In April 2020, the believer’s home was searched, and in June, FSB investigator Lieutenant M. Loi opened a criminal case against the man on suspicion of participating in the activities of an extremist organization. The investigation considered that the believer, “aware of the criminal nature and public danger of his actions,” exercised “the role of a preacher.” Maksim was placed on recognizance not to leave. In January 2021, the trial began. During the proceedings, it was revealed that the transcript of Beltikov’s conversation with the main prosecution witness Ilchenko was falsified. In January 2022, the court found Beltikov guilty and sentenced him to 2 years in a general regime colony with restriction of freedom for 1 year. The appellate court upheld the verdict. In August 2023, the court extended the restriction of liberty for another 3 years.

Обновлено: 2 марта 2024 г.
ФИО: Бельтиков Максим Николаевич
Дата рождения: 9 октября 1980 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: отбывший основное наказание
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (2)
Провел под стражей: 245 дней в СИЗО, 362 дня в колонии
Приговор: наказание в виде 2 лет лишения свободы с отбыванием наказания в исправительной колонии общего режима с лишением права заниматься деятельностью, связанной с организацией и участием в общественных объединениях, группах на 3 года и с ограничением свободы на 1 год

Биография

Спокойная жизнь многодетной семьи Максима Бéльтикова из Краснодарского края в одночасье изменилась, когда в апреле 2020 года к ним пришли с обыском. В январе 2022 года мирного семьянина приговорили к 2 годам колонии только из-за его веры.

Максим родился в октябре 1980 года в Балтийске (Калининградская область). Мать всю жизнь проработала на хлебозаводе, получила звание «ветерана труда», в настоящее время на пенсии.

В детстве Максим увлекался народной музыкой, играл в оркестре народных инструментов. Любил собирать грибы и ловить рыбу. Жил в разных городах: Балтийск, Клайпеда (Литва), Лиепая (Латвия), а в 1993 году переехал в станицу Павловскую, чтобы ухаживать за больным дедушкой.

Работать Максим начал рано, уже во время учебы в старших классах вечерней школы. Параллельно получил две профессии — водителя категории В и С и каменщика. С 22 лет работал водителем, но после травмы глаза поменял должность и трудился специалистом по охране труда. В свободное время любит своими руками изготавливать деревянные поделки, увлекается садоводством.

Максим заинтересовался библейскими учениями в юности, когда его двоюродная сестра впервые рассказала ему о Боге. Он был впечатлен, узнав, что у Бога есть личное имя — Иегова. Еще его поразило то, что все написанное в Библии исполняется, а также применимо в жизни. Любовь к Богу и глубокое уважение к этой древней книге побудили его стать христианином.

С будущей супругой Марией Максим знаком с детства. Они поженились в мае 2005 года. Мария работает в сфере социальной защиты населения, помогает пожилым людям не чувствовать себя одинокими. Она любит делать перестановку и ремонт в доме. В семье трое сыновей. Когда позволяют время и средства, Бельтиковы любят путешествовать.

Уголовное преследование, из-за которого вся семья испытала стресс, отразилось как на здоровье Максима, так и на самочувствии его мамы. Она переживает из-за несправедливости, произошедшей с ее сыном. Родные стараются поддерживать Максима, как могут.

Краткая история дела

Максима Бельтикова — специалиста по охране труда, примерного семьянина, отца троих детей — обвинили в экстремизме. В апреле 2020 года в жилище верующего прошел обыск, а в июне следователь ФСБ лейтенант М. Лой возбудил против мужчины уголовное дело по подозрению в участии в деятельности экстремистской организации. Следствие посчитало, что верующий, «осознавая преступный характер и общественную опасность своих действий», осуществлял «роль проповедника». Максима поместили под подписку о невыезде. В январе 2021 года началось рассмотрение дела в суде. В ходе разбирательства было выявлено, что стенограмма разговора Бельтикова с главным свидетелем обвинения Ильченко сфальсифицирована. В январе 2022 года суд признал Бельтикова виновным и приговорил его к 2 годам колонии общего режима с ограничением свободы на 1 год. Апелляция утвердила этот приговор. В августе 2023 года суд продлил ограничение свободы еще на 3 года.