Updated: February 23, 2024
Name: Bagratyan Artem Babkenovich
Date of Birth: May 9, 1972
Current status: who has served the main sentence
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (2)
Time spent in prison: 2 day in a temporary detention facility, 606 day in a pre-trial detention
Sentence: punishment in the form of imprisonment for a term of 2 years 6 months with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to the placement of appeals and other materials in public information and telecommunication networks, including the Internet, for a term of 3 years, with restriction of liberty for a term of 6 months with serving a sentence of imprisonment in a correctional colony of general regime
Currently held in: FKU SIZO-1 UFSIN of Russia for Kursk Region
Address for correspondence: Artem Babkenovich Bagratyan, born 1972, FKU SIZO-1 UFSIN of Russia for Kursk Region, ul. Pirogova 1, g. Kursk, 305016

Biography

Artem and Alevtina Bagratyan ended up behind bars after mass searches at Jehovah's Witnesses in Kursk. Both were imprisoned for a long time. The court handed down guilty verdicts to peaceful spouses only because of their faith.

Artem was born in 1972 in the city of Abovyan (Armenia). He has a brother and sister. By occupation, Artem is a gas boiler operator, he also repairs household appliances and shoes.

After moving from Armenia, Artem lived for some time in Stary Oskol, then in Kursk, Dyatkovo (Bryansk region) and Tomsk. In Kursk, Artem met his future wife Alevtina, and in 2012 they got married. After the wedding, the couple lived in Dyatkovo, but after a while they returned to Kursk to take care of Alevtina's mother.

Artem is fond of cars, loves to be in nature with family and friends, fry shish kebabs, pick mushrooms and berries.

Criminal prosecution and imprisonment seriously affected the health of Artem, who suffers from diabetes and a number of other diseases.

Case history

In October 2019, the FSB initiated a criminal case against Andrey Andreyev, Artem Bagratyan and his wife Alevtina. Andreyev was accused of organizing the activity of an extremist organization, while the others were accused of participating in it. They were placed in a detention center. Later, another believer, Andrey Ryshkov, was arrested. At the end of 2020, Alevtina Bagratyan was transferred to house arrest. Artem Bagratyan suffers from diabetes and other chronic diseases; his condition required inpatient treatment, which he was denied by the management of the detention center. In June 2021, the court sentenced: Andrey Andreyev to 4.5 years in a penal colony, Andrey Ryshkov - 3 years in a penal colony, Artem Bagratyan - 2.5 years in a penal colony and his wife, Alevtina - 2 years in a penal colony. Aleksandr Vospitanyuk was given a 2-year suspended sentence. In January 2022, the court of appeal, and a year later, the court of cassation, upheld this decision. All of the believers have already served their terms.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Багратян Артём
Artem Bagratyan

ФИО:
Багратян Артём Бабкенович
Bagratyan, Artem Babkenovich
Год рождения:
1972
Текущий статус в уголовном деле:
отбывший наказание
Статьи УК РФ:
282.2 (2)
Под арестом с:
16 октября 2019 г.
Приговор:
наказание в виде лишения свободы на срок 2 года 6 месяцев с лишением права заниматься деятельностью, связанной с размещением обращений и иных материалов в информационно-телекоммуникационных сетях общего пользования, включая сеть "Интернет", на срок 3 года, с ограничением свободы на срок 6 месяцев с отбыванием наказания в виде лишения свободы в исправительной колонии общего режима
Обновлено 10 января 2022 г.

Биография

После массовых обысков у жителей Курска по признаку вероисповедания 16 октября 2019 года в СИЗО оказались супруги Багратян. Алевтина провела за решеткой более года, Артём все еще лишен свободы.

Артём родился в 1972 году в городе Абовяне (Армения). У него есть родные брат и сестра. По роду деятельности Артём — оператор газовой котельной, также занимается ремонтом бытовой техники и обуви.

После переезда из Армении Артём какое-то время жил в Старом Осколе, затем в Курске, Дятькове (Брянская область) и Томске. В Курске Артём познакомился со своей будущей супругой Алевтиной, и в 2012 году они поженились. После свадьбы супруги жили в Дятькове, но спустя некоторое время вернулись в Курск, чтобы заботиться о матери Алевтины.

Артём увлекается автомобилями, любит бывать на природе вместе с семьей и друзьями, жарить шашлыки, собирать грибы и ягоды.

Уголовное преследование серьезно сказалось на здоровье Артёма, страдающего от сахарного диабета и ряда других болезней. Мать жены и друзья супругов очень переживают за Артёма и Алевтину и надеются на положительный исход событий.

Краткая история дела

В 2019 году против Андрея Андреева, Артёма Багратяна и его супруги Алевтины ФСБ возбудило уголовное дело по «экстремистской» статье, обвинив Андреева в организации деятельности ликвидированной религиозной организации, а остальных — в участии в ней. Их отправили в СИЗО. Позже под арест был взят еще один верующий — Андрей Рышков. В конце 2020 года, после 1 года и 2 месяцев, проведенных в изоляторе, Алевтина Багратян была отпущена под домашний арест. Артём Багратян страдает сахарным диабетом и другими хроническими заболеваниями, его состояние требовало стационарного лечения, в котором ему отказывало руководство СИЗО. Дело рассматривала судья Промышленного районного суда г. Курска Оксана Иванова. В июне 2021 года она вынесла приговор: Андрею Андрееву назначено 4,5 года колонии, Андрею Рышкову 3 года колонии, Артёму Багратяну 2,5 года колонии, его жене, Алевтине, 2 года колонии; Александру Воспитанюку назначено 2 года условно. 20 января 2022 года апелляция оставила приговор в силе.