Updated: June 24, 2024
Name: Ashikhmin Sergey Aleksandrovich
Date of Birth: December 30, 1973
Current status: convicted person
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 42 day in a pre-trial detention
Current restrictions: detention center
Sentence: punishment in the form of 3 years of imprisonment with serving in a penal colony of general regime, with deprivation of the right to engage in activities related to leadership and participation in a public religious organization for a period of 4 years, with restriction of liberty for a period of 1 year
Currently held in: Detention Center No. 1 in Udmurt Republic
Address for correspondence: Ashikhmin Sergey Aleksandrovich, born 1973, SIZO No. 1 in Izhevsk, ul. Bazisnaya, 13, g. Izhevsk, the Udmurt Republic, Russia, 426034

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

Faith in Jehovah God again and again becomes the reason for the persecution of peaceful Russian citizens. Among them was Sergey Ashikhmin.

Sergey was born on December 30, 1973 in the village of Zheshart, Ust-Vymsky district of the Komi Republic. He lost his father early, when he was only 7 years old. He was raised by his mother, she died in 2000. Sergey's older sister died in 2005.

As a child, Sergey was fond of various sports, but he especially liked to play football. He also enjoyed hiking, was interested in space, and read science fiction. After receiving secondary education, he worked in various fields - security, trade, working personnel, moonlighting as a janitor and a loader. Now he is not working, because he recently underwent complex heart surgery.

In 2007, Sergey married Anastasiya, who was instilled with high biblical standards from childhood, Anastasiya loves animals. Her hobby is cooking delicious meals. The family is very fond of walking together and being in nature.

Sergey lived in the city of Glazov in the north of the Udmurt Republic and in the city of Syktyvkar. Glazov is a small town, and it was difficult to find a permanent job, so Sergey decided to move to Izhevsk, where he lives now. In Glazov, he became acquainted with the teachings of the Bible, and in November 2001 he became a Christian.

Sergey is interested in biblical history, loves to walk and learn something new about nature and animals. He is impressed by many facts, ranging from the complex structure of the cell and the human brain with its inexhaustible potential to the perfect harmony in space.

Sergey and Anastasiya are experiencing strong emotional stress in connection with the events taking place. Sergey's mother-in-law is sincerely outraged by the persecution of peaceful believers.

Case History

In the spring of 2021, a criminal case was initiated against three believers from Izhevsk for organizing the activity of an extremist organization. The next day, FSB and Investigative Committee officers conducted mass searches in the city and interrogated 14 people. Maksim Derendyaev and Aleksandr Kutin were detained and placed in a pretrial detention center, and Sergey Ashikhmin was banned from certain actions. Kutin was released under house arrest after 15 days, and Derendyaev after 3 months. In February 2022, the case against the three men went to court. It was built, among other things, on the testimony of secret witnesses. In May 2024, the court sentenced the believers to 3 years in a penal colony.

Обновлено: 15 июля 2024 г.
ФИО: Ашихмин Сергей Александрович
Дата рождения: 30 декабря 1973 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: осужденный
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 63 дня в СИЗО
Текущие ограничения: следственный изолятор
Приговор: наказание в виде 3 лет лишения свободы с отбыванием в исправительной колонии общего режима, с лишением права заниматься деятельностью, связанной с руководством и участием в общественной религиозной организации, сроком на 4 года, с ограничением свободы сроком на 1 год
Текущее местонахождение: СИЗО-1 по Удмуртской Республике
Адрес для корреспонденции: Ашихмину Сергею Александровичу, 1973 г. р. СИЗО № 1 по Удмуртской Республике, ул. Базисная, 13, г. Ижевск, Удмуртская Республика, 426034

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «zonatelecom».

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

Вера в Бога Иегову снова и снова становится поводом преследования мирных российских граждан. В их число попал и Аши́хмин Сергей.

Сергей родился 30 декабря 1973 года в поселке Жешарт Усть-Вымского района республики Коми. Отца он потерял рано, когда ему было всего 7 лет. Его воспитывала мама, она умерла в 2000 году. Старшая сестра Сергея умерла в 2005 году.

В детстве Сергей увлекался разными видами спорта, но особенно ему нравилось играть в футбол. Кроме того, он любил ходить в походы, интересовался космосом и читал научную фантастику. Получив среднее образование, работал в разных сферах — охрана, торговля, рабочий персонал, подрабатывал дворником и грузчиком. Сейчас не работает, поскольку недавно перенес сложную операцию на сердце.

В 2007 году Сергей женился на Анастасии, которой с детства прививали высокие библейские нормы, Анастасия любит животных. Ее хобби — готовить вкусные блюда. Семья очень любит вместе гулять и бывать на природе.

Жил Сергей в городе Глазов на севере Удмуртской Республики и в городе Сыктывкар. Глазов — небольшой город, и постоянную работу найти было сложно, поэтому Сергей решил перебраться в Ижевск, где и живет сейчас. В Глазове он познакомился с учениями Библии, и в ноябре 2001 года стал христианином.

Сергей интересуется библейской историей, любит гулять и узнавать что-то новое о природе и животных. Его впечатляют многие факты, начиная от сложного строения клетки и человеческого мозга с его неисчерпаемым потенциалом до идеальной гармонии в космосе.

Сергей с Анастасией испытывают сильное эмоциональное напряжение в связи с происходящими событиями. Теща Сергея искренне возмущена преследованием мирных верующих.

Краткая история дела

Весной 2021 года в отношении троих верующих из Ижевска было возбуждено уголовное дело за организацию деятельности экстремистской организации. На следующий день сотрудники ФСБ и СК провели в городе массовые обыски и допросили 14 человек. Максима Дерендяева и Александра Кутина задержали и поместили в СИЗО, а на Сергея Ашихмина был наложен запрет определенных действий. Кутина отпустили под домашний арест через 15 дней, а Дерендяева — через 3 месяца. В феврале 2022 года дело против троих мужчин поступило в суд. Оно было построено в том числе на показаниях тайных свидетелей. В мае 2024 года суд приговорил верующих к 3 годам колонии общего режима.