Updated: April 23, 2024
Name: Andreyev Boris Ivanovich
Date of Birth: November 15, 1951
Current status: Defendant
Articles of Criminal Code of Russian Federation: 282.2 (1)
Time spent in prison: 1 day in a temporary detention facility, 564 day in a pre-trial detention
Current restrictions: Detention center
Currently held in: Detention Center No. 2 in Primorye Territory
Address for correspondence: Andreyev Boris Ivanovich, born 1951, SIZO No. 2 in Primorye Territory, ul. Engelsa, 63, g. Ussuriysk, Primorye Territory, Russia, 692525

Letters of support can be sent by regular mail or through the «zonatelecom».

Note: discussing topics related to criminal prosecution is not allowed in letters; languages other than Russian will not pass.

Biography

Boris Andreyev from the village of Yaroslavsky, Primorye Territory, faced criminal prosecution for believing in God in the fall of 2022—his house was searched, the man was placed in a pre-trial detention center and accused of extremism. Being behind bars worsened his health.

Boris was born in November 1951 in the village of Monastyrishche (P Primorye Territory). He has an elder brother and sister. Their mother worked as a primary school teacher.

As a child, Boris liked to ride a bicycle. He read a lot. After school, the young man graduated from the Far Eastern Polytechnic Institute with a degree in electrical engineering, as well as the University of Marxism-Leninism. Prior to the criminal prosecution, Boris worked for 18 years as a dispatcher of the unified duty dispatch service. At various times he lived in Vladivostok, the village of Khorol and the village of Yaroslavsky.

From a young age, Boris wanted to read the Bible, but he began to study it thoughtfully only at the age of 50. In this book, he found answers to his questions. With the help of advice from the Bible, Boris was able to quit smoking and overcome alcohol addiction. In 2004, he embarked on the Christian path.

Boris has three adult sons from his first marriage. In 2019, he met Aleksandra, who shares his views on life. A year later they got married. Aleksandra loves gardening. The spouses enjoy spending time together, as well as with friends, walking, going to the sea and playing board games.

Due to the long detention in the pre-trial detention center and the lack of full-fledged physical activity, it became difficult for Boris to perform the simplest actions, heart problems and dizziness began. He was also diagnosed with a precancerous condition. A man needs to be regularly monitored by specialists, which is extremely difficult in a pre-trial detention center.

The search, detention, loss of work, worries about Boris's wife and elder sister, who also have poor health, and the threat of a long prison sentence—all this disrupted the measured course of life of the Andreyevs and their loved ones.

Case History

In October 2022, security forces conducted searches at 12 addresses of believers in the village of Yaroslavsky in Primorye. Earlier, a case was initiated against Anatoly Lee and unidentified persons under the article on organizing the activities of an extremist organization. As part of this case, Anatoly Lee himself and two other believers, Boris Andreev and Natalya Sharapova, ended up in a pre-trial detention center. The case went to court in September 2023.

Обновлено: 2 марта 2024 г.
ФИО: Андреев Борис Иванович
Дата рождения: 15 ноября 1951 г.
Текущий статус в уголовном деле: подсудимый
Статьи УК РФ: 282.2 (1)
Провел под стражей: 1 день в ИВС, 512 дней в СИЗО
Текущие ограничения: Следственный изолятор
Текущее местонахождение: СИЗО № 2 по Приморскому краю
Адрес для корреспонденции: Андрееву Борису Ивановичу, 1951 г. р., СИЗО № 2 по Приморскому краю, ул. Энгельса, 63, г. Уссурийск, Приморский край, 692525

Письма поддержки можно направлять обычной почтой или через систему «zonatelecom».

Примечание: в письмах нельзя обсуждать темы, связанные с уголовным преследованием; письма на языках помимо русского не пропускаются.

Биография

Борис Андреев из поселка Ярославский Приморского края столкнулся с уголовным преследованием за веру в Бога осенью 2022 года — у него дома прошел обыск, мужчину задержали и поместили в СИЗО, обвинив в экстремизме.

Борис родился в ноябре 1951 года в селе Монастырище (Приморский край). Его мама работала учителем начальных классов. У Бориса есть старшие брат и сестра. В детстве Борису нравилось кататься на велосипеде. Он много читал.

После школы Борис окончил Дальневосточный политехнический институт по специальности инженер-электрик, а также университет марксизма-ленинизма. До уголовного преследования Борис 18 лет проработал диспетчером единой дежурно-диспетчерской службы. В разное время жил во Владивостоке, селе Хороль и поселке Ярославском.

С юных лет Борису хотелось прочитать Библию, но глубоко исследовать ее он начал лишь в 50 лет. Он получил удовлетворяющие ответы на волновавшие его вопросы. С помощью советов из Библии Борис смог бросить курить и побороть алкогольную зависимость. В 2004 году он встал на христианский путь.

У Бориса есть трое взрослых сыновей от первого брака. В 2019 году он познакомился с Александрой, которая разделяет его взгляды на жизнь. Через год они поженились. Александра любит заниматься садоводством. Супругам нравится проводить время вместе, а также с друзьями: гулять, ездить к морю и играть в настольные игры.

Обыск, задержание, потеря работы, переживания за жену и старшую сестру Бориса, у которой слабое здоровье, угроза длительного тюремного заключения — все это нарушило размеренный ход жизни Андреевых и их близких.

Краткая история дела

В октябре 2022 года силовики провели обыски по 12 адресам верующих в поселке Ярославском в Приморье. Ранее было возбуждено дело в отношении Анатолия Ли и неустановленных лиц по статье об организации деятельности экстремистской организации. В рамках этого дела в СИЗО оказался сам Анатолий Ли и еще двое верующих: Борис Андреев и Наталья Шарапова. Дело поступило в суд в сентябре 2023 года.