Case of Barmakina in Vladivostok

Case history

In the early morning of July 2018, a group of masked armed security forces invaded the apartment of 90-year-old grandmother Yelena Barmakina, after which Dmitriy wife Yelena was imprisoned in a pre-trial detention center for 447 days. Later, Yelena herself was accused of extremism because of her religion and the family’s bank accounts were blocked. The believer’s case was considered by the Pervorechensky District Court of Vladivostok. In September 2020, the court returned the case to the prosecutor. In August 2021, investigator Tarasenko opened a criminal case against a peaceful believer Yuriy Redozubov and merged Barmakina’s case into one proceeding with the cases against Redozubov, Lonchakov, Katanaeva, Astvatsaturova, Tregub, Tsorn and the Verigin spouses. In June 2022, the case went to court.

  • #
    15 October 2017 - 26 June 2018

    In Vladivostok, investigative measures are being taken against believers. According to the investigation, on these dates, believers meet to discuss the Bible, sing songs, pray, talk about their faith to the residents of Vladivostok, and also communicate with Jehovah's Witnesses from other cities of Primorsky Krai.

  • #
    August 6, 2019

    The Investigative Department for the Pervorechensky District of the city of Vladivostok is initiating a criminal case against Elena Barmakina.

  • #
    September 13, 2019

    Elena Barmakina was charged with committing a crime under Part 2 of Article 282.2 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation. According to the investigation, "she took a direct part in religious speeches, divine services, sermons, learning variants of sermons for use in preaching ... carried out the preaching work." A preventive measure is chosen against her in the form of a recognizance not to leave and proper behavior.

  • #
    April 9, 2020

    Investigator Tarasenko calls a local resident, Elena Tsorn, and, intimidating her, calls her "so far as a witness" in the case of Elena Barmakina. The investigator also declares his desire to initiate proceedings against everyone who is a witness in the cases of Dmitry and Elena Barmakin. A woman uses Article 51 of the Constitution of the Russian Federation when testifying.

  • #
    April 16, 2020

    Two men in civilian clothes appear at Elena Zorn's home without a summons and forcibly take her away for interrogation. Later, Tarasenko comes to the place of work of Elena Tsorn to conduct operational-search activities. The building is closed due to the epidemic, but the investigator demands to open it, threatening otherwise to knock down the doors and initiate a criminal case against Yelena.

  • #
    April 24, 2020

    The accused Elena Barmakina and her lawyer are presented with the materials of the criminal case for review. The material evidence is CD-ROMs with recordings of the ORM "Observation", provided by a recruited FSB agent.

  • #
    May 6, 2020

    The preliminary investigation of the criminal case against Elena Barmakina, which lasted 9 months, is coming to an end. The accusation against the believer cites the following ridiculous argument: "The fact that the interrogated witnesses exercised the right provided for in Article 51 of the Constitution of the Russian Federation, that is, refused to testify, confirms the influence of D.V. Barmakin, who is the accused and the spouse of E.M. Barmakina, instructed witnesses in case of summons to law enforcement agencies."

  • #
    May 7, 2020

    Acting Prosecutor of the Pervorechensky District of Vladivostok, Counselor of Justice V. M. Varavenko signs the indictment against Elena Barmakina. The case goes to court.

  • #
    June 8, 2020

    Lieutenant of Justice G. Tarasenko, senior investigator of the Investigative Directorate for the Pervorechensky District of Vladivostok of the Investigative Directorate of the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation for the Primorsky Territory, initiates five new criminal cases against 61-year-old Nina Astvatsaturova, 29-year-old Roman Verigin, 34-year-old Violetta Verigina, 53-year-old Ludwiga Katanaeva and 47-year-old Elena Tsorn.

  • #
    June 17, 2020 Hearing in a court of the first instance

    The Pervorechensky District Court of Vladivostok is hosting the first hearing in the criminal case of Elena Barmakina.

    Judge Olga Barabash (Levkina) rejects the request for the admission of views No. 10/2020 of the Working Group on Arbitrary Detention of the UN Human Rights Council.

    A motion to terminate the criminal case or return it to the prosecutor shall also be rejected. The prosecutor reads out the indictment. The defense expresses its attitude to the accusation. The defendant pleaded not guilty.

    5 witnesses are being interrogated, including FSB operative Yuri Gaifullin. He gives vague testimony, expresses his personal opinion on many issues, for example, calling the New Testament doctrine of Armageddon extremist.

    During the interrogation of the operative, Judge Olga Barabash (Levkina) states that Elena Barmakina is allegedly being tried "not for ideology." In response to this remark, the defense objects to the actions of the judge and quotes from the indictment, confirming that she is being tried for her religion, and therefore for ideology. The state prosecution blames Yelena for praying, reading the Bible, and watching sermons. To this, the judge expresses doubt that the above is a way of expressing faith.

  • #
    July 2, 2020

    Six people aged 29 to 59 are surprised to find their names on the list of "extremists" of Rosfinmonitoring. These are Roman and Violetta Verigin, Ludwig and Eva Katanaev, Elena Zorn, Nina Astvatsaturova. None of them knows that a criminal case has been opened against them. All of them are witnesses in the criminal case against Elena Barmakina.

  • #
    July 9, 2020

    A wave of searches is taking place in Vladivostok. Law enforcement officers are armed with machine guns, their faces are hidden by masks. The victims are 6 families of believers. A few days earlier, six of those who were being searched were surprised to find their names on the list of "extremists" of Rosfinmonitoring (Roman and Violetta Verigin, Ludwig and Eva Katanaev, Elena Tsorn, Nina Astvatsaturova). Until the start of the searches, they were not notified that a criminal case had been opened against them (which is a violation of the law).

    At 7 a.m., security forces with machine guns invaded the house of Yuriy Redozubov. They report that they are looking for items that may be related to the case against Dmitry Barmakin. A 4-hour search is being conducted. Electronic devices, a magnet from a refrigerator, a children's coloring book and personal notes are seized from the believer.

    After the search, Yuriy was taken for interrogation 30 kilometers from his home to Vladivostok. The investigator conducts a confrontation with the embedded agent Ekaterina Petrova, who testifies against Redozubov. At 7 a.m., security forces with machine guns invaded the house of Yuriy Redozubov. They report that they are looking for items that may be related to the case against Dmitry Barmakin. A 4-hour search is being conducted. Electronic devices, a magnet from a refrigerator, a children's coloring book and personal notes are seized from the believer.

    After the search, Yuriy was taken for interrogation 30 kilometers from his home to Vladivostok. The investigator conducts a confrontation with the embedded agent Ekaterina Petrova, who testifies against Redozubov.

    Nina Astvatsaturova becomes ill with her heart during interrogation and is sent to the hospital. After assistance, the interrogation is repeated.

    Medical care is also needed for a 42-year-old man who lives with his mother. He was hospitalized.

    Astvatsaturova, Verigin, Katanaeva and Tsorn are elected a measure of restraint in the form of a written undertaking not to leave.

  • #
    July 13, 2020

    Lieutenant of Justice S. V. Kimizhuk, senior investigator of the Investigative Directorate for the Pervorechensky District of Vladivostok of the Investigative Directorate of the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation for the Primorsky Territory, is prosecuting Nina Astvatsaturova as a defendant in committing a crime under Part 2 of Article 282.2 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation. According to the ruling, she is accused of "reading and discussing texts from the Bible ... participation in the performance of religious chants and prayers, watching video sermons."

  • #
    September 3, 2020

    The infiltrated agent Ekaterina Petrova, who attended services in Vladivostok and Moscow several times in 2016-2017, is being interrogated. Petrova bases her testimony on materials about Jehovah's Witnesses from the Internet and cannot cite any specific facts proving the illegal activities of believers.

  • #
    September 4, 2020

    In Vladivostok, Igor Lonchakov, a 42-year-old believer, is charged under Article 282.2 (1) of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation (organization of the activities of a religious association or other organization in respect of which a court has made an enforceable decision to liquidate or ban activities in connection with extremist activities).

  • #
    September 8, 2020

    29-year-old Ekaterina Treguba is charged under Article 282.2 (2) of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation (participation in the activities of a religious association or other organization in respect of which the court made a final decision to liquidate or ban activities in connection with extremist activities).

  • #
    September 28, 2020

    In the Pervorechensky District Court of Vladivostok, the debate of the parties begins. State prosecutor K. Sologub requests 3 years of probation with a probationary period of 3 years for a peaceful believer. Elena Barmakina addresses the defendant's last word. The verdict is scheduled for September 29.

  • #
    September 29, 2020

    Judge Olga Barabash, instead of passing a verdict, unexpectedly reads out a decision to return the criminal case to the prosecutor - in connection with violations in the accusation that cannot be eliminated during the trial. The ruling notes that "it is not possible to establish from the text of the indictment the extremist orientation of the defendant's actions in her cult activities: in reading and discussing texts from the Bible ... participating in the performance of religious chants and prayers, and watching video sermons, despite the fact that freedom of religion is a constitutional right. [...] The event of the crime in the plot of the prosecution is not described specifically, in the opinion of the court, this circumstance indicates non-compliance with the requirements of paragraph 3 of part 1 of article 220 of the Code of Criminal Procedure of the Russian Federation, since it is not possible to establish what specific actions prohibited by the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation, where, when, in what way the defendant committed, which is essential for resolving the criminal case on the merits of the charge.

    The decision to return the case to the prosecutor's office may be appealed.

  • #
    November 24, 2020

    The Primorsky Regional Court is considering the appeal of the prosecutor's office against the decision of the Pervorechensky District Court of Vladivostok to return the criminal case of Elena Barmakina to the prosecutor's office due to violations in the case materials. The court decides to leave the decision of the lower court unchanged, the appeal of the prosecutor's office - without satisfaction.

  • #
    June 9, 2021

    Lieutenant of Justice G. Y. Tarasenko, senior investigator of the Investigative Directorate for the Pervorechensky District of Vladivostok of the Investigative Directorate of the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation for the Primorsky Territory, within the framework of criminal case No. 11902050005000051, involves Yuri Redozubov as a suspect in committing a crime under Part 2 of Article 282.2 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation (participation in the activities of an extremist organization) and interrogates him. Tarasenko is trying to find out whether Yuri believes in God, what religion he professes, whether he attends church, whether he knows Dmitry and Elena Barmakin, and whether he participated in the services of Jehovah's Witnesses.

    The believer refuses to testify, using Article 51 of the Constitution of the Russian Federation.

  • #
    August 11, 2021

    Investigator Tarasenko prosecutes Redozubov as a defendant in criminal case No. 12002050005000016 and accuses him of committing a crime under Part 1 of Article 282.2 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation. In the ruling, the investigator refers to the decision of the Supreme Court, interpreting it as a ban on the religion of Jehovah's Witnesses. Tarasenko concludes that peaceful worship is an activity that threatens the security of the state. The document notes that believers "acquaint people with the Holy Scriptures, biblical teachings, principles and norms, carry out service to God based on the Holy Scriptures (Bible), disseminate information in society related to biblical truths and prophecies, as well as explaining the Bible and touching on scientific, social, historical and other topics."

  • #
    September 28, 2022 Hearing in a court of the first instance

    The preliminary hearing is held behind closed doors. Assistant Prosecutor Anna Kolokoltseva petitions for consideration of the case in the absence of the Verigin spouses. Lawyers object. Judge Galina Vasilkevich adjourned the hearing for the prosecutor's office to present evidence of the departure of the accused.

  • #
    February 10, 2023 Hearing in a court of the first instance

    A preliminary hearing is being held behind closed doors. The defense files motions to exclude inadmissible evidence, to attach the decision of the ECHR dated 07.06.2022 ("LRO Taganrog and others v. the Russian Federation"). The resolution of the motions was postponed until the next hearing.

    The case against the Verigins is suspended and separated into separate proceedings.

  • #
    March 3, 2023 Hearing in a court of the first instance

    The prosecution objects to the motions filed by the defense.

  • #
    March 6, 2023 Hearing in a court of the first instance

    The court rejects the motions to declare the evidence inadmissible and grants the request to attach the decision of the ECHR dated 07.06.2022.

  • #
    May 5, 2023 Hearing in a court of the first instance

    The prosecutor reads out the indictment.

  • #
    May 26, 2023 Hearing in a court of the first instance

    The defendants express their attitude to the charges. They do not admit their guilt.

  • #
    June 16, 2023 Hearing in a court of the first instance

    The prosecution witness, detective Y. Gaifullin, is being interrogated. He interprets the divine services of Jehovah's Witnesses, secretly recorded during operational-search activities, as a continuation of the activities of a liquidated legal entity. At the same time, the witness cannot name specific facts that would indicate the guilt of the defendants. Nor did he hear believers speak out against family values or state authority during worship services.

  • #
    October 6, 2023 – January 26, 2024 Hearing in a court of the first instance

    The court examines the written materials of the case, including transcripts and audio recordings of worship services. One of them is about how to maintain peaceful relations with people.

Эта страница переведена с помощью машинного перевода. Машинный перевод этой страницы отключен.

Дело Бармакиной и др. во Владивостоке

Краткая история дела

Ранним июльским утром 2018 года группа вооруженных силовиков в масках вторглась в квартиру 90-летней бабушки Елены Бармакиной, после чего супруга Елены Дмитрия на 447 дней заключили в СИЗО. Позднее и саму Елену обвинили в экстремизме из-за ее вероисповедания и заблокировали банковские счета семьи. Ее дело рассматривалось в Первореченском районном суде Владивостока. Несмотря на то, что гособвинитель запрашивал для верующей 3 года условного наказания, в сентябре 2020 года судья Ольга Барабаш неожиданно вернула дело прокурору. Позднее, в августе 2021 года, следователь Тарасенко возбудил уголовное дело в отношении мирного верующего Юрия Редозубова и объединил в одно производство дело Бармакиной с делами в отношении Редозубова, Лончакова, Катанаевой, Аствацатуровой, Трегубы, Цорн и супругов Веригиных.

Хронология дела

  • 15 октября 2017 г. - 26 июня 2018 г.
    #

    Во Владивостоке ведутся следственные мероприятия в отношении верующих. По мнению следствия, в указанные даты верующие встречаются для обсуждения Библии, поют песни, молятся, рассказывают о своей вере жителям Владивостока, а также общаются со Свидетелями Иеговы из других городов Приморского края.

  • 6 августа 2019 г.
    #

    Следственный отдел по Первореченскому району города Владивостока возбуждает уголовное дело в отношении Елены Бармакиной.

  • 13 сентября 2019 г.
    #

    Елене Бармакиной предъявлено обвинение в совершении преступления, предусмотренного ч. 2 ст. 282.2 УК РФ. По версии следствия, «принимала непосредственное участие в религиозных выступлениях, богослужениях, проповедях, разучивании вариантов проповедей для использования в проповеднической деятельности… проводила проповедническую деятельность». В отношении нее избирается мера пресечения в виде подписки о невыезде и надлежащем поведении.

  • 9 апреля 2020 г.
    #

    Следователь Тарасенко звонит по телефону местной жительнице Елене Цорн и, запугивая ее, вызывает «пока что в качестве свидетеля» по делу Елены Бармакиной. Следователь также заявляет о своем желании возбудить дела в отношении каждого, кто проходит свидетелем по делам Дмитрия и Елены Бармакиных. Женщина при даче показаний пользуется ст. 51 Конституции РФ.

  • 16 апреля 2020 г.
    #

    Двое в штатском являются в жилище Елены Цорн без повестки и принудительно забирают ее на допрос. Позже Тарасенко является на место работы Елены Цорн для проведения оперативно-разыскных мероприятий. Здание закрыто из-за эпидемии, но следователь требует открыть его, угрожая в противном случае выбить двери и возбудить в отношении Елены уголовное дело.

  • 24 апреля 2020 г.
    #

    Обвиняемой Елене Бармакиной и ее защитнику предъявляются для ознакомления материалы уголовного дела. В качестве вещественных доказательств выступают CD-диски с записями ОРМ «Наблюдение», предоставленные завербованным агентом ФСБ.

  • 6 мая 2020 г.
    #

    Заканчивается предварительное следствие по уголовному делу в отношении Елены Бармакиной, которое длилось 9 месяцев. В обвинении против верующей приводится следующий нелепый довод: «Факт того, что допрошенные свидетели воспользовались правом, предусмотренным ст. 51 Конституции РФ, то есть отказались давать показания, подтверждает влияние Бармакина Д. В., который является обвиняемым и супругом Бармакиной Е. М., инструктировал свидетелей в случае вызова в правоохранительные органы».

  • 7 мая 2020 г.
    #

    И.о. прокурора Первореченского района города Владивостока, советник юстиции В. М. Варавенко подписывает обвинительное заключение в отношении Елены Бармакиной. Дело передается в суд.

  • 8 июня 2020 г.
    #

    Старший следователь СО по Первореченскому району Владивостока СУ СК РФ по Приморскому краю лейтенант юстиции Тарасенко Г. Ю. возбуждает пять новых уголовных дел против 61-летней Нины Аствацатуровой, 29-летнего Романа Веригина, 34-летней Виолетты Веригиной, 53-летней Людвиги Катанаевой и 47-летней Елены Цорн.

  • 17 июня 2020 г.
    Слушание в суде первой инстанции
    #

    В Первореченском районном суде города Владивостока проходит первое заседание по уголовному делу Елены Бармакиной.

    Судья Барабаш (Лёвкина) Ольга Владимировна отказывает в удовлетворении ходатайства о приобщении мнений № 10/2020 Рабочей группы по произвольным задержаниям Совета по правам человека ООН.

    Ходатайство о прекращении уголовного дела или возвращении его прокурору также отклоняется. Прокурор оглашает обвинительное заключение. Сторона защиты высказывает свое отношение к обвинению. Подсудимая виновной себя не признает.

    Проходит допрос 5 свидетелей, в том числе оперативного сотрудника ФСБ Юрия Гайфуллина. Он дает расплывчатые показания, на многие вопросы высказывает свое личное мнение, например, называя новозаветное учение об Армагеддоне экстремистским.

    Во время допроса оперативника судья Ольга Барабаш (Лёвкина) заявляет, что Елену Бармакину якобы судят «не за идеологию». В ответ на эту реплику защита заявляет возражения на действия судьи и приводит цитаты из обвинительного заключения, подтверждающие, что ее судят за вероисповедание, а значит, именно за идеологию. Гособвинение вменяет Елене в вину молитвы, чтение Библии, просмотр проповедей. На это судья выражает сомнение в том, что перечисленное является способом выражения веры.

  • 16 июля 2020 г.
    Слушание в суде первой инстанции
    #

    Судья: Ольга Барабаш (Лёвкина). Гособвинитель: Наталья Ражева. Первореченский районный суд г. Владивостока Приморского края (г. Владивосток, ул. Южно-Уральская, д. 4). Начало: 10:00.

  • 2 июля 2020 г.
    #

    Шесть человек в возрасте от 29 до 59 лет с удивлением обнаруживют свои имена в списке «экстремистов» Росфинмониторинга. Это Роман и Виолетта Веригины, Людвига и Ева Катанаевы, Елена Цорн, Нина Аствацатурова. Никто из них не знает о том, что в отношении них возбуждено уголовное дело. Все они проходят свидетелями по уголовному делу против Елены Бармакиной.

  • 9 июля 2020 г.
    #

    Во Владивостоке проходит волна обысков. Правоохранители вооружены автоматами, их лица скрыты масками. Жертвами становятся 6 семей верующих. Шесть человек из числа тех, у кого проходят обыски, несколькими днями ранее с удивлением обнаружили свои имена в списке «экстремистов» Росфинмониторинга (Роман и Виолетта Веригины, Людвига и Ева Катанаевы, Елена Цорн, Нина Аствацатурова). Вплоть до начала обысков они не были уведомлены о том, что в отношении них возбуждено уголовное дело (что является нарушением закона).

    В 7 утра силовики с автоматами вторгаются в дом Юрия Редозубова. Они сообщают, что ищут предметы, которые могут быть связаны с делом против Дмитрия Бармакина. Проводится 4-часовой обыск. У верующего изымают электронные устройства, магнит с холодильника, детскую раскраску и личные записи.

    После обыска Юрия доставляют на допрос за 30 километров от дома во Владивосток. Следователь проводит очную ставку с внедренным агентом Екатериной Петровой, которая дает показания против Редозубова. В 7 утра силовики с автоматами вторгаются в дом Юрия Редозубова. Они сообщают, что ищут предметы, которые могут быть связаны с делом против Дмитрия Бармакина. Проводится 4-часовой обыск. У верующего изымают электронные устройства, магнит с холодильника, детскую раскраску и личные записи.

    После обыска Юрия доставляют на допрос за 30 километров от дома во Владивосток. Следователь проводит очную ставку с внедренным агентом Екатериной Петровой, которая дает показания против Редозубова.

    Нине Аствацатуровой во время допроса становится плохо с сердцем, она направлена в больницу. После оказания помощи, допрос повторяется.

    Врачебная помощь также нужна 42-летнему мужчине, проживающему вместе с матерью. Он госпитализирован.

    Аствацатуровой, Веригиным, Катанаевой и Цорн избирается мера пресечения в виде подписки о невыезде.

  • 13 июля 2020 г.
    #

    Старший следователь СО по Первореченскому району Владивостока СУ СК РФ по Приморскому краю лейтенант юстиции Кимижук С. В. привлекает Нину Аствацатурову в качестве обвиняемой в совершении преступления, предусмотренного ч. 2 ст. 282.2 УК РФ. Согласно постановлению, она обвиняется в «чтении и обсуждении текстов из Библии… участии в исполнении религиозных песнопений и молитв, просмотре видеопроповедей».

  • 4 сентября 2020 г.
    #

    Во Владивостоке предъявляется обвинение 42-летнему верующему Игорю Лончакову по ст. 282.2 (1) УК РФ (организация деятельности религиозного объединения либо иной организации, в отношении которых судом принято вступившее в законную силу решение о ликвидации или запрете деятельности в связи с осуществлением экстремистской деятельности).

  • 8 сентября 2020 г.
    #

    29-летней Екатерине Трегубе предъявляют обвинение по статье 282.2 (2) УК РФ (участие в деятельности религиозного объединения либо иной организации, в отношении которого судом принято вступившее в законную силу решение о ликвидации или запрете деятельности в связи с осуществлением экстремистской деятельности).

  • 28 сентября 2020 г.
    #

    В Первореченском районном суде Владивостока начинаются прения сторон. Гособвинитель К. Сологуб запрашивает для мирной верующей 3 года условного наказания с испытательным сроком 3 года. Елена Бармакина обращается с последним словом подсудимого. Оглашение приговора назначено на 29 сентября.

  • 29 сентября 2020 г.
    #

    Судья Ольга Барабаш вместо вынесения приговора неожиданно зачитывает постановление о возвращении уголовного дела прокурору — в связи с нарушениями в обвинении, которые не могут быть устранены в ходе судебного заседания. В постановлении отмечается, что «из текста обвинительного заключения не представляется возможным установить экстремистскую направленность действий подсудимой при ее культовой деятельности: в чтении и обсуждении текстов из Библии… в участии исполнения религиозных песнопений и молитв, и просмотре видео проповедей, при том что свобода вероисповедания является конституционным правом. […] Событие преступления в фабуле обвинения описано не конкретно, по мнению суда, указанное обстоятельство свидетельствует о несоблюдении требований п. 3 ч. 1 ст. 220 УПК РФ, поскольку не представляется возможным установить, какие же конкретные действия, запрещенные Уголовным кодексом РФ, где, когда, каким способом совершила подсудимая, что имеет существенное значение для разрешения уголовного дела по существу обвинения».

    Постановление о возврате дела в прокуратуру может быть обжаловано.

    Последнее слово подсудимой Елены Бармакиной во Владивостоке

    «Обсуждение Библии не экстремизм». Во Владивостоке вместо вынесения приговора суд вернул прокурору дело верующей Бармакиной

    В связи с неустранимыми пороками обвинения судья Ольга Барабаш неожиданно вернула прокурору уголовное дело верующей жительницы Владивостока. Это произошло 29 сентября 2020 года, уже после того как в суде прозвучало последнее слово подсудимой. Прокурор просил 3 года лишения свободы условно за веру.
    Приморский край
  • 24 ноября 2020 г.
    #

    Приморский краевой суд рассматривает апелляционное представление прокуратуры на постановление Первореченского райсуда Владивостока о возврате уголовного дела Елены Бармакиной в прокуратуру из-за нарушений в материалах дела. Суд решает оставить постановление нижестоящего суда без изменения, апелляционное представление прокуратуры — без удовлетворения.

  • 9 июня 2021 г.
    #

    Старший следователь СО по Первореченскому району Владивостока СУ СК РФ по Приморскому краю лейтенант юстиции Г. Ю. Тарасенко, в рамках по уголовного дела № 11902050005000051, привлекает Юрия Редозубова в качестве подозреваемого в совершении преступления, предусмотренного ч. 2 ст. 282.2 УК РФ (участие в деятельности экстремистской организации) и допрашивает его. Тарасенко пытается выяснить, верит ли Юрий в Бога, какую религию он исповедует, посещает ли церковь, знаком ли с Дмитрием и Еленой Бармакиными и участвовал ли он в богослужениях Свидетелей Иеговы.

    Верующий отказывается давать показания, пользуясь 51-й статьей Конституции РФ.

  • 11 августа 2021 г.
    #

    Следователь Тарасенко привлекает Редозубова в качестве обвиняемого по уголовному делу № 12002050005000016 и обвиняет его в совершении преступления, предусмотренного ч. 1 ст. 282.2 УК РФ. В постановлении следователь ссылается на решение Верховного суда, трактуя его как запрет религии Свидетелей Иеговы. Тарасенко делает вывод, что мирные богослужения — деятельность, угрожающая безопасности государства. В документе отмечается, что верующие «знакомят людей со Священным Писанием, библейскими учениями, принципами и нормами, осуществляют служение Богу, основанное на Священном Писании (Библии), распространяют в обществе информацию, имеющую отношение к библейским истинам и пророчествам, а также объясняющей Библию и затрагивающей научные, социальные, исторические и иные темы».